Introducing Spanish lessons through literature/creative writing: "clase n.1"

in Knack4buzz19 days ago

Introduction and first lesson
Surely, all we know Spanish is the second language in the world, if we count the number of countries that are Spanish speaking as their first mother tongue/official language. If we also count other countries where Spanish became compulsory as second mother tongue (we can think about the State of California in the USA) or the second main language, even not official (we can think about the Principality of Andorra and various districts in the Philippines, especially Zamboaga and Manila, the capital) or in any way well known and taught in the schools (think about the American State of Texas), we understand its importance and special place in the world. In the same way, Portuguese is the third language in the world.

So what about studying these languages through creative writing, beginning with Spanish?

I'll start with a beginners level, hoping you'll have fun. Here a small texts for beginners, that I'd like it could become a creative writing story. To be precise, it would like to become a sequel of a Spanish (variant from Argentina) e-book of mine (don't worry: only the first part is published elsewhere, but this second one is unreleased, published nowhere and specifically dedicated only to steemit, informing also that this sequel can be perfectly read separately from the first, no need to know the first to understand the second and the other way round too).

So let's go now to see EL DIARIO DE DIEGO: clase n.1

Hola a todos, me llamo Diego, tengo nueve años y soy argentino. Asisto el cuarto grado de la escuela primaria. Vivo en Buenos Aires, la capital de Argentina, con mis padres, mi hermana mayor y mi abuela. Esto es todo por ahora, hasta la próxima.

Some dictionary: family members part 1
PADRES = PARENTS
HERMANA = SISTER
ABUELA = GRANDMOTHER

Let's go now to a simple video-slide I created for the sake of the pronunciation:

I registered the pronunciation and I added an image for the video-slide from Pixabay, among those can be freely used. You find it here:
https://pixabay.com/es/photos/mano-cielo-ni%C3%B1o-azul-ni%C3%B1os-dedos-58126/
I edited the image with Paint, to better fit this lesson. I prepared the video-slide using free tools as Slideshow Creator and ClipChamp for free for Windows11. I apologise for the quality, as I'm not in any condition to purchase professional and expensive video makers.

And now, have you read the lesson and watched the video-slide? Very well, so now you are ready to see the English translation🤗:

DIEGO'S DIARY (=EL DIARIO DE DIEGO): lesson n.1(=clase n.1)

Hello everyone, my name is Diego, I'm nine years old and I'm Argentinian. I attend the fourth grade of primary school. I live in Buenos Aires, the capital of Argentina, with my parents, my older sister and my grandmother. That's all for now, see you next.

Well, that's all for now...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49