Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W3 - "My life in paranormal."

in Knack4buzz3 months ago
Hello👋 Knack4buzz

How are all my friends I hope all are well,And will be enjoying this week's challenges.I am grateful to this community for giving us such good content and giving us an opportunity to express ourselves 💓

  • I am going to participate in this community today, my first post in this community . I Hope you all support Today the theme of contest:Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W3 - "My life in paranormal.". This contest organised by @Knack4buzz.

I would like to invite to partake in this contest:
@fuli @rdp89 @mehta

If we go back a few years from today, we see a lot of difference.Today's age is the age of science. Science has developed a lot and has taken everyone by itself.But even today there are some areas where we get to see those old traditions and extraordinary life.

In Kalash, a city in Pakistan, people still believe in the paranormal,And like to live accordingly.I have not met him personally but have heard and read a lot about him in history.It is also heard that they apply their unusual movements only to adult women which is very strange to hear and see in normal life.I would like to share his extraordinary life with all of you that I have read about him.

image.png

Source

A place is designated for Kalashi women when they are menstruating,During these seven days they are not allowed to stay in the house and during these special days they do not work with their wives.And they consider it forbidden to eat food from their hands and they do not like to eat, they are thrown out of the house for seven days.When their seven days are over, they are given a special bath and the house is washed and then they are allowed to come home.

image.png

Source

When I read all this, I found it very strange that the Kalash people believe that if menstruating women stay in the house, it will create insanity in the house and the house will be destroyed.

  • I would like to tell you about an incident that happened in my own life.I noticed something unusual in my personal life that was unbelievable to me.I woke up on a winter night, it was very foggy and it was also very cold. My eyes suddenly went to the roof of the house next door.

image.png

Source

So I saw a man standing there with his back towards me,As soon as I blinked, he came in front of me and spoke in such a loud voice that I screamed and got scared.But as soon as my family came, he turned into an animal and ran away,I was very scared to see her in this unusual condition, I got fever as morning came, so the family took me to a cleric.

And I told him everything that happened that night, so he made me an amulet,By which my fever went down and the intensity of fear also decreased, this cleric told me that he was not a human being but a demon.This is an incident that I have believed ever since it happened to me,That life is paranormal and things like this happen.

ThANks beloved Steemain 🌹❤️
Sort:  

Well, it's interesting to know about Kalash people beliefs. Surely when in ancient times they had no explanation for menstruation they related it to dirtyness or something bad. Those beliefs have remained although science has explained why this happens as something absolutely natural. I worry a little for kalashi women, but I kind of understand it's part of their culture.

The experience you personally lived is very much scary.

It was interesting reading you. Best of luck.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Greetings dear friend mona01, your story is quite interesting, a simulation also happened to me, it has been speculated that those shadows are from another plane, I mean beings from other dimensions as well as demons, the truth for us is that it is terrifying, I understand your fear.

I had never heard the story of menstruating women, but it is good to know about those beliefs.

I send you greetings and blessings.

Friend mona01, I appreciate your invitation, thank you very much, I read it and found your story very interesting.

Success and blessings to you.

Loading...

Your encounter with the strange man is really a sight to behold, you shared how you met the man, seeing him from a distance in a roof backing you and all of a sudden you blinked and he was right in front of you staring you in the face is really intriguing, your family had to see to it that that you were taken care of after such horrifying episode. You shared a pleasant entry and success in the dynamic my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66