SEC S19W3-My life in paranormal

in Knack4buzzlast month

image.png

taken by my phone

Hello steemians

I am delighted to participate in this week's "My Life in Paranormal" competition, organized as part of the 19th season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. This competition invites us to share personal stories about paranormal experiences that have marked our lives. Today, I will take you on a mysterious and fascinating adventure, deeply rooted in our Arab Muslim culture.

This story goes back to my childhood, when I spent my summer holidays with my grandparents in a small rural village in Tunisia.

The village was surrounded by legends and stories about supernatural beings called djinn. According to our belief, djinn are invisible creatures created by God from a smokeless flame. They can be benevolent or malevolent and live among us, often in deserted or abandoned places.

One summer night, when the heat was becoming unbearable inside the house, I decided to sleep outside, in my grandparents’ garden. The sky was clear, full of stars, and the cool air was soothing. Around midnight, as I was about to fall asleep, I heard an indistinct murmur coming from the old olive tree at the bottom of the garden. Intrigued, I approached slowly.

Suddenly, a cold breeze blew, and I felt a strange presence. The murmur turned into a melodious but incomprehensible song, like an ancient language. I was petrified, unable to move. My heart was pounding, and I knew that what I was experiencing was not normal.

The stories I had heard all my life came back to me. It was said that djinns often appeared in deceptive forms to test the faith of believers. I began reciting verses from the Quran, hoping that it would protect me. As I recited Surah Al-Falaq, the chanting faded and the cold breeze disappeared.

I rushed inside the house, waking my grandparents. They listened attentively to my story and confirmed what I had feared: I had probably had an encounter with a jinn. My grandfather then took some holy water that he had kept for such occasions and sprinkled it on the garden while reciting protective prayers.

The next day, we consulted the village imam, who advised us to recite verses from the Quran regularly and to remain vigilant. He reminded us that although the jinn can be frightening, our faith in God and the power of His words protect us.

This experience strengthened my faith and taught me the importance of the teachings of our religion. I understood that the invisible world is a reality that we must respect and approach with caution. Since that day, I regularly recite prayers of protection and remain aware of the signs of the presence of the djinn.

The encounter with the djinn also brought me closer to my family and our cultural heritage. The stories that I once found fascinating but distant took on a new dimension, becoming an integral part of my life. Today, I share this experience with my children, Yahya and Skander, instilling in them respect and caution in the face of the unknown, while reminding them of the power of faith and prayer.

Thus, that strange night under the old olive tree will remain etched in my memory as a constant reminder of the presence of the invisible world and the strength of our faith in God to protect us from hidden dangers.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @khursheedanwar, @stream4u, @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

People have been trying to make sense of the unexplained for centuries and then base their findings, like in your case and also mine, on cultural, personal, and scientific perspectives.

Understanding the paranormal in my eyes is something that we will never fully understand, but something that we will have to accept that it is happening. It is something that I've also made my children attend to from a very young age. Just pray for protection and be thankful when strange things happen and you are the lucky one.

Best wishes!
PS: Thanks for the invite, I've dropped an entry.

Now I think the best thing about your post is that instead of being afraid , you prepared your teachings and according to your religion, believing in Allah Almighty, you won the Qur'an, you have read i. You consulted your grand parents then consulted Imam Sahib the very next day. These are all very good things. They are things taught by elders and these things of yours testify to your teaching and you are absolutely right. He said that we should have faith in Allah Ta'ala and instead of being afraid, we should read the verses of Allah Ta'ala and the verses of the Majeed.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. Your appreciation of my approach and reliance on faith and guidance from elders means a lot. Indeed, having faith in Allah and following the teachings of our religion helps us overcome fears and challenges.

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Loading...

That was terrific moment. I must say we always say ourself that we should neglect such sound, voice from unknown source but there is time when curiosity increase in such way that we automatically get closer toward the voice.

Thank you so much! I agree that curiosity often drives us to explore the unknown, even when we initially intend to ignore it. It's a natural and powerful force.

Heloo brother

So because you felt a cold breeze and you heard the tales you thought it was a djinn and your grandparents agreed and so did the iman and that's a reason to believe. I wonder if any of you ever asked the djinn what he or she wanted because that's what I like to know Are djinns good or bad or can they be both? CAn you turn into a djinn after you died?

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I'm really intrigued, I didn't actually believe in myths and legends to be frank, but this is an eye opener, I was engrossed with the details while reading your article. Its been so interesting diving into details to know how you survive such encounter, you must have been strong in faith to be able to withstand such event. Indeed paranormal activities test our spiritual strength.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@kouba01
Since you went to the village of Tunis with your grandparents for summer vacation, you went to the garden one night and you were sleeping there when you suddenly heard a sound. A light melodious song has been heard. After a while, you felt that there is something. You will suddenly be afraid. But Surah Falaq of the Holy Qur'an, you recited it. You succeeded in this regularly, then you reached home after a while, what the grandparents ate, they breathed on the holy water and sprinkled it on the garden, then the Imam was called, he also gave some necessary instructions and on this you If we talk about other things, then there is a creature around us that we know that it is indeed a creature and it was created by Allah from the flame of fire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39