Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W3 - "My life in paranormal."

in Knack4buzzlast month
1000112165.png
canvas

I was born outside my village, but there was a time when my brothers and sister were taken to the village during the festive period, and we were all afraid to go. Then I was just around 10 years old.

People in the village usually talk about ghosts, spirits, and witches flying around at night which got me, my brother, and my sister scared of going to the village. Before we went to the village, we had heard so many negative things in the village that if someone died untimely death his or her ghost would be patrolling around his or her compound for 7 days.

We were built with fear before we went to our village, upon reaching our village, my uncles sat us down and told us never to come out at night or accept food from someone we don't know, and that even if someone should give us something to eat, we shouldn't eat it immediately but pray over and show it to them first.

The more they tell us about the village lifestyle, the more scared we become. In the village, we stay in my grandfather's house which has no toilet or bathroom inside the house. The toilet and bathroom were built separately from his house which means when you are pressed you have to go outside of the house.

While sleeping at night, I began feeling stomach pain, rolling on the floor crying which got everyone scared. My grandfather said they should take me to the toilet so I could free up my stomach, which they did. As my grandfather and I were going to the toilet with a lantern I saw someone in front of me putting on white and immediately my head started heavying me.

image.png
freepik

Immediately, I saw the gosht it was as if my head was too big for me to carry and I couldn't move further but stand. I stopped walking and my grandfather asked me what the problem was, and the moment I was about to say something the lantern went off. I tried speaking up, but I couldn't because of how scary and heavy my head was.

The only thing that I could was point my finger in the direction of the ghost to my grandfather, who immediately understood me and took me back inside the house to sleep.

I am inviting: @dove11, @pelon53, @simonnwigwe, and @dave-hanny

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last month 

I agree, in Asia and Africa people believe more and tell children stories that sit back in their minds, and everything even if normal sounds like ghosts and evil. Have a nice time.

Such type of story do put fear in one mind. Thank you for stopping by.

Estimado amigo. Es asombrosa tu historia pero te creo y considero que es necesario estar muy pendiente sobre todo de los niños en estos sitios donde suelen haber presencias espirituales. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44