My artistic skill: drawing of my favourite childhood cartoon

in Knack4buzz18 days ago (edited)

Greetings my fellow steemians, welcome to my blog. It's my pleasure being here in this great community knack4buzz which is full of entertaining contest. Its another wonderful day and I will like to show my creativity artwork of my favorite cartoon I like watching when I was little.

IMG_20240704_093355.jpg



When we were children we love watching cartoons and animation which we never even knew how it all came about, my childhood was fun and I loved watching cartoons especially a favorite cartoon which they loved showing in Nickelodeon called SpongeBob SquarePants. This cartoon is really funny 🤣🤣😅. I was not only the one that loved this cartoon, even my neighbors children who didn't have decoders to watch this cartoon sometimes join me in my home to watch this cartoon and we all enjoyed it.


Even up till now they still show this particular cartoon in the same station and when I remember all those times I used to watch this cartoon I smile and laugh. Children love cartoons and animation movies and I honestly don't know why and I also don't know why I also loved cartoons also when I was a child 😂, i guess children were made like that. Due to my love for this cartoon I deemed it fit to make a little drawing of its main character called SpongeBob, the most funniest Sponge in the Sea. Here's how I drew it.

STEP 1

First of all I gather all my materials such as pencil, eraser and sharpener then I began the drawing by drawing its square shape.

IMG_20240704_090341.jpg


STEP 2

Step 2 entails me drawing it eyes, nose and mouth which makes up the face

IMG_20240704_091137.jpg


STEP 3

After drawing the face, i then draw its hands.

IMG_20240704_091525.jpg


STEP 4

After I finish the drawing of the hand, I then drew it's body and legs to make it looks like it was running.

IMG_20240704_092318.jpg


STEP 5

In step five, i drew it's hat which he was wearing.

IMG_20240704_093355.jpg


STEP 6

This is the finally step where I outlined my drawing and give it some more details to make it look real.

IMG_20240704_093410.jpg

IMG_20240704_173443.jpg
A picture of me and my drawing


Like I said earlier this drawing is a cartoon I enjoyed watching during back in my childhood days and some times I still watching with my younger brother when he also watches it. The name of the cartoon is SpongeBob SquarePants and you should try and watch it, you will not stop laughing I promise you.

Inviting @nsijoro, @bossj23 @woka-happiness and @missyleo

THANK FOR YOUR TIME ON MY POST

Sort:  

Hi, nice drawing. I have watched SpongeBob with my daughter. We always enjoy it a lot.

Indeed it is fun to watch and very funny also, thanks for stopping by

 17 days ago 

Congrats! What a cute drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70