Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W4 - "My city special bites ."

in Knack4buzz2 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone


image.png

I generated the image on canva

Karachi the city of lights

I comes from a city , a city which is known as the city of lights. Which is typically famous for its street foods and desi foods and everything that is food. You will get the most cheapest ,affordable and quantity on quality food here. Here you wont find quality over quantity but quantity and quality both of equal size proportion.
Not only my city is rich in education ,culture and civilization but it serves as a homeland for all the foodies out there. Tourist comes in large no each month just to eat and try all the foodies and snacks that are the specialty of Karachi.

image.png
Source

My Secret Obsession

My obsession starts with the bakeries that are located here in my city. There are many many bakeries but the one that is literally shining these days is the KababJees Bakery and Fried Chicken.

Image 1 Image 2

https://kababjees.com/

Talking about KababJees , it is a bakery which has now introduced its own fried food restaurant. I have tried it too and its super delicious. Chicken Broasts with the siracha sauce is its specialty. Its super delicious and I can have it any time literally.

image.png

More over, Talking about the bakery. Kabab jees bakery has many different items like biscuits, chicken rolls ,pastries and brownies.
I had tried each item as the bakery is literally near my house .I can even go to buy from it bare foot XD, its really near.

Recently, We had guests over and it was so urgent that we brought many items from kabab jees. I even gave a review of the items in my posts that you can find in my posts.

Image 1 Image 2
Image 1 Image 2
Image 3 Image 4

The fun fact is that recently Kabab jees Fried chicken Has also launched there own cold drinks. They have launched 3 flavors that are lemon, orange and coca cola.

Image 1 Image 2
Affordable Eats

The one thing I love about Kabab Jees bakery and Fried chicken is that it is very affordable. As I have mentioned that Kababjees restaurants have very affordable food.

  • The Fried chicken is really affordable . A deal itself is PKR 1500 which is more than enough for 3 persons.

  • The drinks are100 PKR each. Which is cheaper than any cold drink cans out there. Also the food quality is really good.

  • The assorted biscuits pack of 12 are of 350 PKR .

  • Other items like Mathai is also super affordable and fresh around 362 PKR .

  • Pastries and brownies are of the same price around 190 PKR .

Conclusively, Its super affordable fresh and quality literally talks.

City-Specific Delights

I totally agree that each and every town ,city have there own specialty and strength.
The talent to make delicious treats out of random to few ingredients is truly an art within itself. Not only we as citizens are proud of our food, but we also enjoy having them on special occasions and we even try to make them at our own houses.
But as they say, restaurant cuisines are just chiefs kiss🤌🏻.And the taste is just unbeatable ,one that cannot be recreated the same way by oneself.
For ,me this is a wholesome treat that I enjoy eating a lot.


I invite my new friends☺️:

@jaynie

@marvinvelasquez

@sultan-aceh

Thankyou Everyone

@djanita


Sort:  

These images captivated me and whetted my appetite. It is simply fascinating this demonstration of the gastronomic culture of your country, which I must say is very similar to mine, as far as fast food is concerned 🙂
Excellent photos! I recommend you in future opportunities to put the cost not only in your local currency, but also in its equivalent in steem for your readers in other countries.

Thanks for the invitation. Best of luck

Thankyou so much @marvinvelasquez for so much appreciation.I am happy that our cultures are quite similar in terms of food.
Yes!! I will definately put the cost in terms of steem so that it can be understandable to international readers as well .
Thanks for the recommendation and Thanks for coming here !

I can't resist seeing delicious food, I believe that the city where you live provides very delicious cakes, look at how they look, very beautiful and delicious looking...
Maybe this can also be used as a souvenir when visiting your city,
Good luck with the contest friends... 🤗😘

Yes please, if you get to visit Karachi just be my guest.
And thankyou for the appreciation.

Of course dear... You are welcome... 🤗😘

 2 months ago 

Sepertinya makanan di tempat sangat menggiurkan. Dengan suasana kota yang indah serta kuliner yang enak akan menjadi sebuah daya tarik bagi wisatawan.

Pantas kota anda di sebut sebagai the city of lights. Semoga beruntung dengan kontes ini.

Thankyou so much for interaction with my post.
Same to you good luck for the contest.

Hello dear @djanita!

It is awesome to hear about KababJees Bakery and Fried Chicken. The affordable prices and variety of delicious items, especially the chicken broasts make it sound like a must visit place.

Yes it is a must try place if you are here in my city.
Thanks for coming here @neelofar

If I visit your city I will definitely try it. Thank you for your positive feedback

Yes definately just let me know ...
I'll be there for you.

Loading...

Hi, @djanita,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

@djanita
There is no doubt that Karachi is the city of lights and it is the famous city of Pakistan and I also live in Pakistan and the famous food menu here is really amazing and delicious here in different ways. Foods are prepared as seen here at Kebabji Restaurant and Kebabji Restaurant is actually a famous restaurant here and it also cooks different types of dishes. You have created this post in a great way

Exactly, no offense Pakistan food is top notch. Thankyou so much for coming here!

wellcome dear friend🌟

Hello teman..anda sudah menampilkan bernagai.menu makanan enak dan lokasi restauran yang bagus.

Saya benar-benar berselera melihat makanan tersebut.
Smoga berhasil di kontes ini.
Salam hangat.

Thankyou so much dear for coming and engaging at my post.💕

Pleasure..I also have drop.my entry.. would you come to my post??

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79