Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W3 - "My life in paranormal.”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Knack4buzz13 hours ago


Greetings friends.
This is Deepak Soni
From #India.

My life in paranormal

Black And White Minimalist Nightmare Story Youtube Thumbnail - 2.png

Hey everyone today's post is about some paranormal activities that i witnessed in my life. I also never believed in evil spirits . Until my own experiences left me speechless. Here is the whole story. Let’s get started.

I am always a kind of person who believe in evidence and facts, never one to believe in the supernatural powers. Horror movies are my favorite, not because they scared me but because I found them funny. I thought ghosts, possessions, and all things paranormal were mere result of imagination, overactive minds and myths.

But then things started happening around me that made me question everything. It all began with my grandma's house. Everyone said it was haunted, built on the land where a young woman was murdered. I did not believe it, of course. But then, every single night at exactly twelve o'clock, I had hear the sound of footsteps echoing down the corridor, as if someone was running wearing payal rushing by. It freaked me out, seriously.

IMG_7149.jpeg

Pixabay

Another incident that changed my mind was what happened to my cousin. We were walking home one day when she saw a lemon lying on the ground. Now, in our family, we have this thing you never touch anything you find on the street, especially food. It could be bad luck, messed with by evil spirits . My cousin, though, she just kicked the lemon away.

Black And White Minimalist Nightmare Story Youtube Thumbnail.png

Canva edited

That night, as soon as we got home, she got super sick. Her body started shaking and floating in the air. We took her to the hospital but there was nothing in the medical tests. It was not until a priest came to the house that she finally got better.

Black And White Minimalist Nightmare Story Youtube Thumbnail - 3.png

Canva edited

Those two experiences made me scared. They made me realize there might be more to this world than we can see or explain. Maybe some things just can't be figured out by science. Now, I am not saying I totally believe in ghosts and spirits, but I cannot totally deny it. There is just so much things that we do not know.

The paranormal activity is still a mystery . Thats why it is scary but also i am loving it. Even though I might never fully understand I have learned to accept that some things are just beyond our imagination.

That’s all about my today’s entry I hope you all like it then I would like to invite @chant @wilmer1988 and @pathanapsana to join this contest.

Thankyou
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 hours ago 

Exactly, we all are the same? Just because we study science, we believe there is nothing like paranormal. But you never know. You have not yet known the entire secret of this world, this universe. We have yet to learn a lot. At the beginning of the last century, who would have believed we would be watching television? We shall be. having a phone in our pocket. So don't feel surprised if someone proves it that ghosts exist. If you had such experiences that means you have started to believe in them.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Loading...

Hello friend
Your experience is interesting because it reflects a change in belief in the supernatural. Initially, you stuck to the principle of following evidence and facts, not believing in things like ghosts and paranormal things. You also think of horror films as something funny rather than scary.
However, an incident at your grandmother's house changes your perspective. The sound of footsteps in the corridor at twelve o'clock at night that sounded like someone running in a robe evoked real fear. This shows how personal experience can undermine a strong belief in something you previously thought was not real.
greetings, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63