My first step in crypto | My participation in steem crypto challenge monthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Pakistan4 years ago

This is tuseef, i am posting after long time. I left the steemit for some time, due to the net package. I can not afford net packages, of large amount of money. Yesterday i did package to my sim, and i thought to explore any thing in steemit. I saw there is a contest by @steemitblog, and i thought that i can participate in it. I don't have any proof of withdraws from steemit, but i will let you know about my journey to crypto. I will not use any other image, from the following.
steeeeee.png
@steemitblog.

I was confidence less person before using steemit. in 2018 my friend Abdul Basit newly joined on steemit, and he was my best friend in hostel, he told me about steemit. i am also needy person, and like to work online. so i forced him to make an account for me.

That time i knew nothing about cryptocurrency, english, grammar, writing, art, photos. But when i started using steemit, and i made an introductory post based on 2 paragraphs and i was feeling like i have done a mass hard work ever. that i have created my first writing in english language. i got nothing on that post, but i didn't given up and i made another post, and then another. After doing 10 or more posts i got a worth vote on my post and i was climbing. Like i have got some thing finally. After 7 days, when i redeemed that rewards in my wallet that was my first step to know about crypto, its functions. Cryptocurrency as steem was my first ever step to learn and know about crypto. After claiming rewards i was very happy, it was not much in worth, but that was nearest to my heart.

From steemit i learnt english language, i had studied 8 standard only. and study in villages is not too good, but containing alphabets, numbers etc. and some science books in urdu. i learnt to make art after looking artists on steemit. Now i can draw good art and also i can take good photographs. It is just because of this website, this cryptocurrency, the steemit. I am not confidence full person, if not but better from before using steemit.

Now i am answering and writing, straight forward to the question from detailed post of @steemitblog.!

What makes you like the cryptocurrency most and how do you use it?

There is upcoming future of crypto currency make me more getting involved in cryptocurrencies. i like the steem coin very much, because it is the reason of my first ever earning from somewhere. I can see the crypto involving in payments, on many websites and the bright future of crypto currency. it is not bright future of it, it will our bright future. I use to cryptocurrency (obviously steemit) as my pocket money and i use to spend it on some needy persons. I don't earn too much, but i am thanksful to @abdt he buy steem and sbd from me and send me money in a week, when i send him my crypto due to some needs so he send me pkr and help me, with purchasing my crypto on highest rate. I have purchased a mobile with my crypto money. I think this is huge.

When did you learn about cryptocurrency and how long have you held it?

I learnt about cryptocurrency through steemit, and with steemit. I did not knew about even bitcoin or other currencies, before i got introduced to steemit in 2018 by @abdt. As i told i was confidence less and poor person so i never held my crypto for very long time. I don,t have any other crypto interest, so i held steem, but the longest time of holding of steem was 4 or 5 months. it was the highest duration i held any crypto.

Which platform you like to trade cryptocurrency?

I don,t trade crypto currency. Even i am not interested in it, how poor can do take interest? but i have a story of trading of mine for you. You will surprise because it is totally done using steemitwallet. Long time ago from now, i wanted to convert my sbd in steem. I used the market button and then i created order, on very lowest rate of steem. I got profit of 0.2 steem. It was my first and last trading in any cryptocurrency, as i have done only on steemit, so using steemitwallet and market this is my favorite platform. In everything this is my favorite platform.

What changes does cryptocurrency bring to your life?

As i mentioned i was confidence less and poor person. I did not had any mobile, when i left the hostel, i came back to my village. And i do help my father in our sleepers, shop. I told my father to get me a mobile, but he said i can not afford it. I worked on steemit and then finally i brought a mobile for me, it is the biggest purchase from cryptocurrency in my total career. Crypto currency did lot of changes on me, now i can understand trading in every coin easily. The boy who did not listened ever about crypto before 2018, now he know 100+ crypto currencies. It is huge knowledge for me, now i will ask my father for some investment on steem for trading.

How can we get businesses to accept cryptocurrency as payment? Share stories about how you have made payment via cryptocurrency.

I am experiencing that, many of businesses are being forced to accept crypto currency as payment. There are too many websites as example. After watching much engagement with bitcoin many websites have started accepting it as payment or withdraw. This will grow faster, but we have to engage more and more with crypto currencies. Specially we have to engage with steem, and if there would be an online selling and purchasing site with steem it will help steem very much to get the businesses forced to use this too. Also the idea will help every involved currency.
I am simplest steemian and i don,t have many coins or steem to sell. But i try my best for get best. I don't earn too much, but i am thankfull to abdul basit he use to purchase steem and sbd from me and send me money in a week, when i send him my crypto due to some needs so he send me pkr and help me, with purchasing my crypto on highest rate. I have purchased a mobile with my crypto money. It is the big big shopping for me from cryptocurrency.


It was my post, and try to participate in contest. I hope i will get support!. Thanks to @steemcurator01 @steemcurator07 and @steemitblog for the awesome contests for us.

I can do mistakes, forgive me!!

Sort:  

This was great reading, of a nice post on cool project. Try improving more your content as well as English.
Like: don,t is wrong and don't is right.
Plus: Write Urdu and English words with first letter capital of both. As well as every country name and proper noun.
Thank you.
@abdt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51