My First Business TripsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Pakistan4 years ago

Hope everybody is doing well.
Today again I am going to tell you an experience of my life.
July 2014
I was employed at the university. While working, I started exporting rice.

download.jpg

To export rice, I first chose the Iranian market. In those days, there were US sanctions on Iran. But still I chose the Iranian market because I had a lot of friends there.
Due to lack of resources, I opted for land travel instead of air travel.
I booked a train from Lahore to Quetta. The journey from Lahore to Quetta took about 26 hours.
My initial journey was very good and I was very happy that I was going on my first business trip.
The train journey was quite good, especially when the train was passing through the Sibi mountain range.
I reached Quetta station at 2 pm the next day. Now I had to travel from Quetta to the Taftan border. The journey from Quetta to Taftan border is done by bus and the bus leaves for Taftan border only once a day.

download (1).jpg

When I reached the bus station, I found out that two hours later the bus was leaving for Taftan border. I wanted to get a bus ticket but there was no seat on the bus. When I asked about the next bus, I found out that the next bus would be available in 24 hours. I recommend getting a seat on the same bus. "We give you a stool on the bus," said the bus conductor. I immediately said yes. But I did not know what was going to happen to me.
I got on the bus and the bus left for the trip. The first time I saw my seat was a crate containing a cold drink.

download (2).jpg

And then I found out that the journey to the Taftan border is fourteen hours. Once I lost my mind as to what would become of me.
Well, in short, I've had such a long journey just standing or sitting on a crate of cold drinks.
The next morning we reached the Taftan border. I had forty consecutive hours. After crossing the border, I took a taxi and started my journey towards Zaidan.

247535659.jpg

After another two hours of travel, I reached Zaidan and as soon as I reached there, I found out that the bus would leave for Mashhad exactly two hours later. I actually had to travel to Mashhad where my friend was waiting for me. I got a ticket and started my journey to Mashhad. The journey from Zaidan to Mashhad was also fourteen hours. I was getting a lot of sleep during the trip. It was a sign of my sleep that whenever a check post came and the army asked me for a passport, I was getting them to check my passport in my sleep. I traveled from Zaidan to Mashhad almost half-consciously.
And so I traveled for fifty-six hours straight.
When I reached Mashhad, I was so tired that it was difficult for me to walk.
The journey from Lahore to Mashhad was very good and my journey was the most successful. During the trip I saw many dangers and also many beautiful views.
I stayed in Mashhad for about twenty days and on the return journey I flew.

Sort:  

Full of experience, the travel post as well.

Soon Inshallah I will write about stay in Iran..

wow nice content

Thank you... Its all just with the support of my Pak Steemian Community...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48