Steemit Story Contest | My journey to steem, Entry by @bright-obias

in Steem Pakistan4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_10-07-11.00.50.jpg

Just edited the image after Downloading it from the source


Hello steemians, welcome to my blog once again, i am writing in regard to the contest by @steem-pakistan. The contest is open to all to participate, here is the link for the rules. Journey with me as I will explain my journey to steemit.

If you are here reading from me, you must have heard of this amazing blockchain before you signed up for it, either from a friend, from an advertising brand or from any other source.

As we all know, Steemit is a platform that pays its users for their quality content that is being created by them. It is similar to any other social media platform you know but with a different attributes all together.

My Journey to steemit.

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png
I am bright obiarije, A Nigerian that has been blogging for about two years now, I currently Trading cryptocurrency in my country, Nigeria.

After I finished my secondary school level around 2017, I began to learn all about degital marketing and all it comprises, I was too curious about it, one of the days I met a friend that later introduced me to cryptocurrency currency, He told me about steemit but he did not teach me or tell me what the platform was all about.

I joined the platform then as at 2018, I began to blog but because I was not told about the ethics of the platform, my first account being @brightobias was flag by the steem cleaners.

PicsArt_10-07-11.02.45.jpg

My older account @brightobias that was down voted by the steem cleaners

Then I lost all hope on steem and decided to carry on with other cryptocurrencies. I told the person that linked me to the platform but his reply discouraged me the more.

My Return to steemit platform on October 2019

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png
Because of the love I have for online stuff, I couldn't relent I had to search for steem on Google and then I signed up for another account, It took about 3days before they finalize the account. I was very happy when I saw the message on my email that my account has been approved, so that was how I came back to the platform.

At first I was confused because I didn't know anything about the platform and I didn't want to engage in the act that made the steem cleaners to flag my account before, I became so inquisitive and began to search on to blog on steem, I called the person that introduced me to the platform being @adahmiracle but his response was sounding as though he is no longer interested in it again.

I created @bright-Obias, My current account on the October of 2019 but I dumped it because the knowledge of how it works was not there. After some months I visited the platform and saw a post by @cryptokannon about the Existing steemians under the 500sp, I applied and was successfully added to the list. Here I started learning about the platform from the first achievement to the last achievement.

After completing all the achievement that was when I testified that steem is truly an amazing place for bloggers. My blog site is no longer functioning, I just abandoned it because I found an alternative to it. I later called the person that introduced me to the platform just to hear from him after a brief discussion with him I noticed that he's no longer interested in blogging.

My Target or Aim on steem blockchain.

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png
Every steemian on this blockchain has a definite vision of why he or she is blogging and investing more of their time and money here. As a steemian i came back with new goals to achieve on this platform and one of the goals is to at least create awareness. you know, many steemians today have been discouraged, maybe because of low outcome on their article and as a result of this many of them stopped blogging, i know many of them here in Nigeria.

Another aim is to work very hard and prove to them that steemit is not actually what they thought of, then i will also do my best to bring them back to their foot. I do all this things because i love to do it.

Brief summary

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png
After all I have past through, both my experience on my older and on my current account, I discovered that it is only consistency and persistent that will land you safely on any journey you embark on. If not for the fact that I persisted in the journey of cryptocurrency currency I wouldn't have gotten the knowledge I have now.

So the advise to my fellow steemians out there is to keep on steeming, develop love for steem, persistence and consistency really pays, with this mentality you will see yourself soaring high on this platform. Here I would like to drop my pen, Thank you very much for reading through to the end.

Kind regards

@bright-obias

Sort:  

Wow @bright-obias, it wasn't today that you started being persistent in steemit. I am surprised to know that you learnt about steemit since 2018. That was a long time ago. And die to your persistence you never gave despite obstacles on your way to and in steemit in the form of flagging your account and negative response from your friend who introduced you. I am so pleased to meet you here. Your zeal for steemit encourages me a lot. I noticed it when we in @steemalive team3. I pray that you quickly realized your dream here and keep encouraging others to join.
#twopercent #nigeria

TActually, i've been around on steem blockchain since 2018, although i stopped because my initial account was messed up as a result of not following the ethics of the community. But i later came back around last year october. Thank you very much, for your kind words. Your zeal also encourage me.

 4 years ago 

@bright-obias , Nice steemit journey , 💓
Wish you more success . You are a good and hard working person 😊

Thank you very much @rashid001, its so pleasing to see you around my steemit journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55