You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One-sided

1000033788.jpg

Abuse TypePlagiarism
Action⚠️WARNING
DownvotedNO

We found Plagiarism in your post. The poem does not belong to you. Plagiarism is prohibited on this platform. Don't claim others' work as your own. Don't share an article that does not belong to you. You will be under our surveillance. Please, don't repeat this mistake. You have to share original content. You can take ideas from the internet but you have to add reference.

Suggestion- Please Share Original Content. Give credit to the original author. Don't copy others, Be creative. Please, cooperate with us! Thank you.

Check out the links for guidelines-

1000033767.jpg

Sort:  

No need for the warning: we were able to verify the authorship of the original post on vocal.media as well - follow the comment history and links ;-))

This poem is indeed mine. I am aware, though, of having posted this poem on my Vocal Media account (https://vocal.media/poets/one-sided-dfif0n3r) before copying it here, too, so I suppose that is why this was assumed to be plagiarism. In order not to repeat this kind of mistake in the future, I'd like to ask a clarifying question about the policies: am I allowed to repost articles/poems/etc from other of my platforms on Steemit, or, if that may create problems with plagiarism checking, repost Steemit posts on another platform?

Hi! May be you can adapt something from this post and especially our comments - here was the same problem. The author did add a hint about the Steemit publication in the former original article. That's enough for verification of authorship.

https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@vwrites/a-child-followed-me-home

You shouldn't use the tag #steemexclusive in this case. It's only for really exclusive publications on Steem...

I'm afraid I can't edit Vocal Media stories once they're published, but I added a comment on my own article, linking back to this post.

So in the future, if I reference the other platforms on which I have published the same content, it should be enough to verify my authorship?

To be honest: anyone else could do that. I could put a comment under your article with a link to a Steem post I publish with your text. Do you understand what I mean.. ?

The reference in a Steem post to earlier publications elsewhere also offers no guarantee that you are the author there...

Don't misunderstand: I do believe you, but that won't be enough here.

It's no problem to publish posts that also appear elsewhere. But the authorship must be proven beyond doubt - that seems questionable to me here...

Another idea: Could you add the link to your Steemit profile in the self description of the vocal.media - account?

image.png

This should be edible... ;-))

And done: https://vocal.media/authors/julija-bite

About the comment thing, I understand what you mean, that's why I commented using the same account that I use for writing (you can see that the profile pictures match, and you can probably click on the writer and the commenter to check who they are. But I added the link to remove the doubts.
I'm kinda glad that this community is so adamant on protecting my intellectual property (from myself included XD), so I understand why this is necessary.

Best work! Thanks a lot for your understanding! May be I can invite you to Dream Steem Community for creative, fictional writers...?

screenshot_101.png

https://steemit.com/created/hive-107855

If this is your original work then you have to share your steemit profile link in that site. So that we can understand that it's an original content.

Yes, I've inserted a link to my Steemit profile link in my Vocal Media profile as prompted in the other comment thread. You can see it here: https://vocal.media/authors/julija-bite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66