Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 04 – Memories of 2020 : THE YEAR OF SELF IMPROVEMENT AND ENJOYMENTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone
I hope you all are good
Today I'm taking part in the contest organized in @steem-sri.lanka I was thinking last week to write something about how my year went, and gladly I saw @sandu inviting everyone to this wonderful contest. I have so much to write. So I'm only discussing the main events, otherwise, I would write a book on this topic :) and I have already written 1300 words in this post :) I was writing and gathering all pictures for this post for 3 days and I am sure you will like it :)

IMG_20201215_222216.jpg

To be honest there are a lot of things that happened, good and bad both. But I will mention all the happy moments so I can end this year happily and can feel that I achieved something more than what I lost. Because there is always some positivity hidden in a negative situation and I want to seek that positivity.

Let's Begin :)

JANUARY 2020

I started my year with full excitement. This picture is of the last night of 2019.

IMG_20201215_034628.jpg

I woke up early and saw the sunrise as well. I couldn't find that picture but I took that as well :)
Overall January was quite good. My close friend was becoming a designer and she approached me to become a model for 1 day, I personally don't like modeling that much but because she was insisting so I said yes. And I had a GREAT TIME. They did such cool makeup, I never saw myself looking that much good XD.

Lol, nobody has ever seen such a foodie model in their life😂 I ate paratha when I was going then I ate 2 Pori before the shoot and when I came home I ate allo paratha with a shake as well XD
That was the main cool thing that happened in January.

FEBRUARY 2020

In February there was a wedding of my father's cousin. That was the best wedding I ever experienced I can write a whole 300 words blog, lol. She was looking so pretty MashAllah ❤️ my whole month went in enjoying the wedding.

IMG_20201215_041346.jpg

This is the Barat picture. I have so many but because it's the picture of the Main event so I'm sharing this one.

MARCH 2020

March is my birthday month so the best thing that happened in March is my birthday surprise that my friend and siblings gave ❤️
I was slightly sad that time because nobody was giving me the importance that usually I get on my birthday and everybody was behaving like ok happy birthday and that's it. Then I asked mama that I want to eat faluda and she smiled and took me to the shop. That faluda was sooo delicious. The picture is below 👇

IMG_20201215_105601.jpg

Then when I came home I saw my friend was at home and the whole room was decorated with balloons and lights and there were so many snacks and the cake in the center.

IMG_20200321_002005-1.jpg

At the end of the month, the pandemic started and we started spending quality time at home ✨

APRIL 2020

In April I knew there will be no exam so I had a lot of time. I tried to cook many dishes, like lasagne, pasta, boast, zinger, sweet dishes, nankhatai, crispy chips, sandwiches, tikka, nihari, etc few are given below 👇(tbh I took a while to align these pictures XD)







I'm feeling hungry now while writing this post :)

MAY 2020

In May the main event was EID UL FITR
That Eid wasn't that interactive but not bad. I enjoyed it and collected Eidi too XD She is my younger sister ❤️

Snapchat-513532456.jpg

IMG_20201215_122254.jpg

JUNE JULY 2020

Then I was bored and wasn't okay emotionally. My more than half a year wasn't ok emotionally. Because of solid reasons, I broke with the friend I loved most then I had no friend let. Then I took some great steps and brought a lot of good changes in me. I did courses online, I read a lot of self-help books. And audiobooks. I was getting better spiritually as well ❤️

My Books

AUGUST 2020

Those were Jocund days, in August there was EID UL AZHA we all were used to sit outside the home in front of animals and played many games and we all neighbors used to sit and eat together.


I remember that was a rainy season and I love rain so much. I consider that period a golden time of life ❤️
Then on 14 August, all Pakistani celebrated independence day, and I also wore green and white for the day. Then we all went out to eat something. After a long time, I was eating outside XD

SEPTEMBER 2020

my sweet sister's birthday party, it took a lot of time to decorate the house but we all did it and enjoyed it as well. My sister was so happy that day as you can see in the pictures below and all the decorations were done by me and my friend.



OCTOBER 2020

In October 2020, I decided to do some local businesses and started some as well. Mostly things that I was selling were beauty care and women's clothes. That all went well and nowadays because of the lack of time I'm not giving proper time to that but still, that was a quite good experience. And I've decided that I want to become a business tycoon in the future insha'Allah.
These are some pictures of homemade products that I made. It went well. I didn't have much money at that time to invest and neither I wanted my father to help in investment because I wanted to do everything independently and so I did :)



And the last days of October I joined steemit and that was the best decision of the month.

NOVEMBER 2020

In November my university was started and after the first few weeks, they took a new batch to the picnic I have mentioned all the activities in my daily diary game. You can read Here

And after university, I went with my family to an amusement park. After a long long long time, I visited there. I loved the rides. I took each and every ride except a few because of the limited time. But I really enjoyed all that.

Snapchat-57163913.jpg

And again lockdown stared at the end of the month :(

DECEMBER 2020

December is going good and I'm hoping to achieve the tasks that I had set for myself. I'm working hard on steemit as well as studying because at the end of the month there are my exams. So wish me the best of luck :)

CONCLUSION

in this year I had a lot of heartbreaking moments as well but I wrote all the happy moments so I can start my new year optimistically and with a positive attitude and I advise you all to write about all the happy moments of your year and make a list of the mistakes that you did this year so that would be helpful for you in future. we all lost something but i know god never takes something from us without intentions of giving us better so sometimes the blessing is not what you are given it's something that you have lost. Be positive :)

I pray you all may have the year full of hopes, positivity, achievements, and all the goals that you have set for the upcoming year may accomplish

remember me in your prayers and HAPPY NEW YEAR in advance :)

Mentioning respected,
@steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator07

Sort:  

I was writing and gathering all pictures for this post for 3 days

Your efforts are not in vain. This was fun to read.😄

sometimes the blessing is not what you are given it's something that you have lost.

There is so much to think here.

Good luck with your exams and the contest as well. Happy New Year! 🎉

Thank you so much 💗

Nice contest entry @vvarishayy 😍

it's the picture of the Main event so I'm sharing this one.

You look so pretty dear 🤗

You have ended the article perfectly 😍

Be positive :)
Yeah always

❤️🇱🇰💪

Thank you ☺️💓

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

My pleasure :)

You nicely gather the information. .
Happy New Year....

Happy new year 🎉

Loading...

Hi @vvarishayy,
Your vote prize for 1st place from steemcurator02 is now with you. Thank you for joining.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵


✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81