| Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest| recycled

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hello everyone

I hope you all are fine (◕ᴗ◕✿)
I'm participating in the art and craft contest. Today I made a book mark.

Before this I decided not to participate because I don't have anything to make not even colours. After school I think I didn't do any creativity, that's why I wanted to participate in this contest. So I searched out my cupboard what I can make without having proper material, may be I will find out something. I found my new socks and I used that hardboard in which the soaks was packed.

IMG_20201212_073245.jpg

I Selected a heavy paper to act as the support for the bookmark, since I was making it for thickest book I have
Then I started writing and making design on it with the pencil ✏️.

Snapchat-33207649.jpg

I chose the size of the bookmark thick and long because I was making bookmark for one specific book which is comprised of 2000 pages. You people can cut the hard paper into a small bookmark only an inch long, or choose to make a more traditional sized bookmark measuring 2-3 inches wide. Don’t make the bookmark long, as some books are this size and you don’t want the bookmark to stick out the bottom as well as the top I made it because of the reason :)

Snapchat-33694811.jpg

Then I drew over your bookmark with markers and pens to add words. To protect the paper from becoming frayed or damaged, I added a protective covering to the bookmark by the transparent tape.
Snapchat-1043034069.jpg

And simple now it's done :)

IMG_20201212_070950.jpg

I think we all should think before discarding things, ask a question to own self that can I use it in some other way or can I recycle it because it will save your money in buying new stuffs

I am glad I participated :)

Mentioning respected
@steemcurator02 @steemcurator01 @steemcurator03

Sort:  

, I added a protective covering to the bookmark by the transparent tape.

That's good. Otherwise corners will damage. Reading book is a good habit. This one is good to make an additional motivation to reading. It's beautiful.. And add a ribbon in top😍 I guess it will add an additional beauty..

Hi @randulakoralage
Thank you and yes you are right ribbon will add beauty in it ❤️

finally you are here!😃😃

thank you for participating. you have added a value to a piece of cardboard with your talents. we don't need to be a genius to make art and crafts. what you only need is creativity and imaginations! 😍😍 you have done it🙌🙌

have a nice day!

Hi @sandu
Thank you so much for your precious comment ❤️

Before this I decided not to participate because I don't have anything to make not even colours.

Don't worry my friend... Finally you came up with a nice creation. I am so happy about that. 😃

To protect the paper from becoming frayed or damaged, I added a protective covering to the bookmark by the transparent tape.

That's good. So we can keep it long lasting. 🙊

I think we all should think before discarding things, ask a question to own self that can I use it in some other way or can I recycle it because it will save your money in buying new stuffs

Of course. We can use most of the discard materials to make creative crafts and many things. This is a good message to everyone to keep on their mind.

Anyway even your bookmark is a simple one, it's very nice. 😍

Thank you for your nice entry ❤️

#entry11

My pleasure ❤️

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

My pleasure :)

Simple creation 😍
And also different thought ❤️

Actually It is an amazing work. There's no need lot of things to do beautiful simple decorations. You proved that.🤗🤗🤗

Hey @sandupi

There's no need lot of things to do beautiful simple decorations.

Thank you 😊 yes you are right

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43