Hoppers for Dinner

Today was a very tiring day. Because I had chemistry class from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. I and my friend Sithum went to the train station at 8.45 am to catch the train. We went to the chemistry class and studied well. When I came back home, my mother was making something. It made my tiredness go away because she always makes tasty food for me. This time she made hoppers.

47558316-2101-4896-93b4-3ca2b9145246.jpg

I like hoppers a lot. I think that my mum has a secret recipe for hoppers as they are so tasty than the ones I have ever eaten from other places. She uses rice flour, eggs, and coconut milk to make hoppers. First a mixture is made and kept closed for few hours. Then hoppers are made. I helped my mother to make hoppers after having a wash.

There are many types of hoppers such as normal hoppers, egg hoppers, honey hoppers, cheese hoppers etc. My mother makes three types of hoppers. Those are plain hoppers, egg hoppers and honey hoppers. I like honey hoppers the most. Because of that, I ate more honey hoppers than others. Honey hoppers are made with a different mixture and they are browner in colour than the others. Plain hoppers and egg hoppers are made from the same mixture. But the difference is that an egg is added to the middle of the hopper in egg hoppers. I had eaten lots of hoppers with my parents. My sisters were not at home. Because of that, I could eat many more. That is the only happy thing about not having sisters at home, I get the full attention.

4e86be26-2f41-4684-9418-f92c50097f0b.jpg

After eating hoppers I had to go to studies. I had fallen asleep while studying and mom woke me up and sent me to bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46