For a Cold Day....

8e93b8bb-b74a-407a-927a-7e8ef59c062c.jpg

Last Friday was a very rainy day. Because of that, it was a very cold day. I couldn't go to school that day so I felt so boring. It was 10 o'clock when I got up. After I got up, I washed my face and got my breakfast. Around 4 o'clock my mother asked what I wanted to eat? I answered that I want to eat dhal wade. Because wade is one my favorite snack on cold days. Wade is an Indian food as per my knowledge, but it is also very popular in Sri Lanka specially because its taste and low cost. Dhal and oil are the basic ingredients needed and we add garlic, onion, chili flakes, curry leaves, pepper and salt to get the taste.

7a5fcc01-429b-4fa6-9397-908e595829b4.jpg

My mother liked my idea and started making wade. But my mother made me promise her that I would study for 2 hours because she knew how I would be wasting the rest of my day idling as I usually do. While studying, I went to the kitchen to help her a few times to check her progress.

277660e8-35ae-4582-aa87-d109d93637a7.jpg

My mother prepared the mixture adding all the ingredients, and I was watching what she was doing. After that, she made small balls from the mixture. I who could not wait till mum finished making the balls, put an oil pan on fire and fried some wade and ate. My mother told me to go to study. After 10 minutes my mother gave me some wade with tea. It is one of the best food for a cold evening. I ate 17 wade and hidden some wade to eat with the dinner. Actually, I could get the biggest advantage of not having both of my sisters at home. After that I went back to study and studied for 2 hours and completed my class homework. Then I went to sleep because of the cold climate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51