Visit to the house of the great poet LEO TOLSTOY.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

In the early morning around 5 a.m, we went to catch the train from Moscow to the City of Tula. It was a long travel. It was around 200km to Tula. And to reach Yasnaya Polyana (house of Tolstoy) from the Tula train station have to travel 30 km more by taxi. It is such a beautiful place to visit in the summer. But unfortunately, we traveled there in the winter. But still, the beauty is there.
Tolstoy was born in this house and now it has converted to a museum. Tolstoy wrote both masterpieces “War and Peace” and “Anna Karenina” here. He spends more than half of his life in this place. In his lifetime he spent much of his time as a teacher to the poor students in the area and writing his masterpieces. He knew more than 8 languages very fluently. His body is buried nearby to this house.

Q3J6_xNfZ1s.jpg

Me and my friends in front of the Tolstoys house.

EAvfRiAcnbk.jpg

This is how its look like in the winter. It was around -15 deg. Celsius here.

2AVjT8klua4.jpg

This was the main dining table of the Tolstoy family.

6tYjpe4bw3s.jpg

This jar was placed in the Tolstoys working room.

a8IqS7wv58I.jpg

This was his bed room.

KIrQBIn8sVw.jpg

This was the place where he used to read the books.

uuzvqCIkNh8.jpg

Tolsoty was looking through this window and waiting for his students. Here the officials let us hear the recorded voice of Tolstoy while he is doing a class for his students. This voice was recorded with a mechanical recorder which presented to Tolstoy by the great scientist THOMAS ALVA EDISON.

ZwM3jXh_mSM.jpg

This was the tolstoys piano.

GIsaktbWg3w.jpg

This is the grave of the great poet LEO TOLSTOY.

UcPApqUMWSw.jpg

It is situated 500 meters away from his home. Tolstoy especially advises his children not to build any special monuments over his grave. Still, his grave remains as it was.

lDcTVIoJviA.jpg

Near to his house in his garden, there is a farm. There are few horses on this farm.

7i6v_hZdKcY.jpg

Here I was feeding this beautiful horse.

Xy4qzGD1JIk.jpg

You can see few ducks here.

WC8yzlFxais.jpg

On the way home, we went to see the Armory museum in Tula city. And this was the monument in front of that.

CXgtILkPA5w.jpg

Its written here in Russian, “I love Tula”. Of course, I fell in love with this city.


source

I'm uploading this video to the steem platform from my youtube channel "D LIte". I hope you will enjoy this little video clip about the trip to the great poet LEO TOLSTOY.

Thank you very much.


Special thanks to @steemsrilanka for giving us the opportunity to post our blogs in this community.

Sort:  

so.. you have snow. 😒 so jelous.

Let me guess you are the boy in the left corner of the photo..?

Yup. Thats me in the left conner😋😋.

What is your story in steemit ? Why did you stop it?

Actually im a university student here. So i hardley foud the time for this in those times with the exams. I even didnt log here like for 3 years. Am i too late to come back to steemit?🥲🥲🥲 and i didnt know the potential of steemit those days to be honest.

no no.. steem will live long :) not late

Hello @udayakumarage,
When you start posting in our community I have seen several inactive Sri Lankan users are getting active again. I just want to know do you know below mentioned users or not?
@pushpanjana, @wasana , @oshadhi , @roshanee

There is my brother and sister. @pushpanjana @wasana . @roshanee is my friend in my university

They are resteeming my posts when i put one. And im doing the same for them. Is it illegal?? I really dont have an idea on that

Resteeming is not a problem. How about your knowledge on the Steemit wallet (SBD, STEEM and Withdrawing( I mean selling steem))?

I have little idea on that. I have recently did some transaction here.was active in steemit in the year of 2017. And after that i missed posting here and forgot a lot about steemit. I will watch some videos and stuff to get a better idea on selling SBD, steem etc. why something wrong?🤔🤔 please tell me if can join to a WhatsApp or grp like that to get a good idea about your community.

How many accounts you have?

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36