How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends. I am delighted to share my experience here once again. It's been a while I posted here. I am doing this because first, I love the idea behind the contest and secondly, I want to honour the invitation of @uzoma24 and @sammylinks who invited me to participate in this contest. Briefly, I shall share with you how I got into my profession. I shall be using the outline given in the contest post to share.

What is your profession?

images (4).jpeg
source

My profession is teaching. Therefore by making, I am a teacher.
Teaching is simple the process of impacting knowledge to an individual or group. It is the process of transferring knowledge already acquired by an individual to someone who is a novice or do not have any idea of what is taught.

Teaching is wide and broad. Almost everything is taught in life by people who first learnt it but not everyone is a teacher by calling or by profession. Special skills needs to be acquired to become a teacher which means that for the born teachers, they also need to be professional.

Professional teaching is done in categories. This can be in nursery and primary schools, secondary schools or higher institutions. The categories of teachers who teach in nursery, primary or secondary schools are called teachers while those who teach in higher institutions are called lecturers. However, both teachers and lecturers are classified under the teaching profession.

How much time did you invest in your learning process?

The time I invested in the learning process of the teaching process cannot really be quantified in seconds, minutes, days or weeks. However, I spent a period of four years learning this profession

What courses, classes, and other activities did you do to obtain the necessary experience to work?

Teaching like I said earlier is a broad profession. There are many specialization in teaching. Therefore in my teaching profession, I specialized in Human Kinetics and Health Health Education popularly known to be Physical and Health Education by many. In the period of the four years, I did courses in health education, physical education and education. The educational courses I did taught the act of teaching or impacting the health education and physical education courses I learnt to other people. Health education courses that I learnt during my school days were personal hygiene, family life and sex education, environmental health, occupational health, health field work, etc. Physical education courses included volleyball and handball, swimming, table tennis and badminton, construction and management of sports equipment and facilities, dance, etc. Lastly, education courses included sociology of education, teaching practice, micro teaching, developmental psychology, educational statistics, theory of learning, etc

In the process of acquiring this profession, I also went on teaching practice for three months. Here, I demonstrated the teaching skills I had learnt. In total, I offered 63 courses that certified me a teacher.

How much work experience do you already have?

I have gathered so much experience in teaching and this started right from my school days.
The first experience in teaching was gotten when I finished secondary school and was just home. I applied in a primary school and got appointed a primary three teacher. I did this work for about eight months.
Secondly, I went to a practical teaching experience provided by the Nigerian education system after I spent three years in school.
After I finished school, in the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), I also taught as a Physical and Health Education (PHE) teacher for a year and

FB_IMG_1545417675818.jpg
Myself and fellow teachers during NYSC

I got employed in a private secondary school after service and taught PHE and Agricultural Science for 10 months before I left to obtain a masters degree in Exercise Physiology.

IMG_20181119_075221.jpg
Myself in Morning Assembly

IMG_20190205_084415.jpg
Myself in the classroom

Tell us about your achievements thanks to your profession

My country has not given us the opportunity to achieve much. Right now, I cannot really tell what it is I have achieved as a person after about six years of graduation.
The one thing I know I have achieved in this profession is the students' lives I touched in the periods I taught.

One more thing I know is the future looks bright, I feel and see it. Since there is life, there is hope and I am going to achieve many things in the nearest future.

Who helped you to get into current state

There are many persons that have contributed to my attainment of this level. My parents, uncles and aunts that were supported me with some of the things I needed to have been certified.
My lecturers and colleagues also helped me in there capacity and this fetched me a certificate in this noble profession of teaching.

Conclusion

I want to use this opportunity to thank the organizer and host of this contest @alejos7ven for putting up such an intriguing contest to this community.

I also use this medium to invite @afunkycares, @timiwei and @superwisdom to be a part of this contest.

Special Mentions

@steemitblog
@alejos7ven
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

myprofession steemseven steemexclusive nigeria

Sort:  

Nice post ... but looks the tag @whiteestallion, the correct one should be @whitestallion.. Thanks for sharing

Thanks brotherly.
Typo error

Beautiful write-up.
May God bless all that helped you.. especially; your parents, may God keep them, in good health. Amen

Amen! Thanks man! I appreciate.

Teaching is a valued profession...nice article

Hello @bytania.
In my country is is not too valued yet teachers are needed everyday.

Great one...

Thanking you!

!upvote 50

Thank you for being part of us, your profession is very important
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 150%

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks @steem-seven

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel
✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thanks for the upvote.

Hi, @tmighty,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23