My SUNDAY ☀️

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Aa usually, Sunday arrived. Yesterday I slept thinking I would wake up late today, but I woke up at 7 in the morning. I didn't go home this weekend either. So, there was nothing special to do. Sunday is the only holiday for me in the week. I feel like it is going by so fast.

IMG_20220807_194251.jpg
From PicsArt

The first thing I did was finish watching the movie I had been watching for days. The movie's name is Badhaai Do (2022). I select these types of movies very rarely. The reason I chose to watch this movie was that it had a different theme. It is a story about a couple but they are not a normal couple. The boy is gay and the girl is lesbian. Both of them had pressure from their families to get married. But their families don't know about the real situation as it is a secret. However, this girl and boy get to know each other and knowing about their secrets, decided to get married and agree to live separately with their partners. They only act as husband and wife in front of their families.

badhaai-do-fi.jpg
Source

There is nothing much to say about this movie. But it has a strong message that being gay or lesbian is not a disease. And I must say that I was enjoying Rajkumar Rao's performance.

In the afternoon, doni akka and aiya went to Kandy to drop Mindu at the hostel. Oh, I forgot to tell you that now Mindu is studying at Kingswood College in Kandy. They asked me to come with them but I didn't want to go. I wanted to stay at home. They haven't come home yet.

IMG_20220807_192444.jpg

Now it's 7.47 pm. And I found this book to read. I'm gonna effectively end my Sunday.

Sort:  

Sunday is the best day!🤗❤!

Yesterday I slept thinking I would wake up late today, but I woke up at 7 in the morning.

If we plan to sleep till late, we always wake up early.

It's a nice book akka. It brought me back to old days as I read t as a teenager.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56