It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | Will I Ever Be Able To Make It Real? | 10% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

We all love to dream. We all have the right to dream. Everyone is working hard to make those dreams come true. Every morning we wake up thinking that we need to do something to achieve that dream. We have a lot of different kind of dreams. One of them is the dream house. So, I would like to thank @rasinkani for choosing such a valuable topic.

image.png

I remember when I was in 7th grade, we had to study P.T.S. subject. At that time, we were told to draw the plan of the house where we live. That day I came home and drew such plans on papers. That way, I'm used to it for a while. Now that habit is gone. Because of that, I have a picture in my mind that my dream house should be like this someday. Let me tell you how.

image.png
By Conscious Design on Unsplash

I'll start with the garden. It doesn't have to be a very large garden. Enough if there was considerable space with a yard. And then when it comes to the house, it doesn't have to be a big house either. But it should be a comfortable, beautiful, two-story house with space. That house should have 4 bedrooms. For those, it's better to have an attached bathroom in the master bedroom and 1 common bathroom for others.

image.png
By Francesca Tosolini on Unsplash

There should be a fairly large living room and a semi-open kitchen next to it. All of these should be in the downstairs. Then there should be a small open area in the upstairs for reading or studying. It was by combining these things that I built my dream home.

But now I have to add a new part to it. It is a home theatre. The reason is that my boyfriend loves to watch movies so he has a great desire to watch movies on a big TV. So, it would be nice to have a home theatre and of course, now I think it has become an essential part of my dream home.

The living room does not need to have a lot of furniture except the essential furniture. I prefer to have a corner sofa in the tv area. Since there is a kitchen in a semi-open area, it is advisable to have a dining table nearby. This is how my dream home should be.

image.png

I can see living in my ‘dream home’ with the person I love and also there are two children. It is a small happy family full of happiness and love. And of course, there will be a puppy and a kitten. I do not know if I will be able to make this dream come true. But I try my best with him to make it real. My first goal is to make my dream job come true. There are a few more steps to it. After achieving it, I’ll think about the dream home.

I said at the beginning that we dream a lot. There are many more dreams inside a dream. See? Dreams are expensive. Maybe hard to achieve but dreams and hopes are what keep us alive.

Happy Reading!

Sort:  

So cute... that you have draw your plans since you were little.

It is a home theatre.

for sure you will have to add it.

it is a nice dream and hope you will make it true when you reach your dream job. Good luck @thisarani96 !!

Entry No. 31

Thank you 🤗💛

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you

The living room does not need to have a lot of furniture except the essential furniture

add a little bar with beer tower

Mta ba 😒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74