Cook with Fun Challenge | 5% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Guys! How are you? Hope you're doing well.

Our semester examination lasted for two weeks and ended the day before yesterday. I waited until it was over to prepare something for this challenge. 😬 So, today I'm going to tell you about that.

PicsArt_10-09-02.23.18.jpg
Made with PicsArt

Firstly, I wanted to select something easy to prepare. I selected one but my mom rejected it saying there was nothing much to prepare in that. 🙄 Then she suggested me something. It's difficult. I mean, difficult for me. She found out about it from Poorna- The Nature Girl YouTube channel. I referred this video. It was about traditionally preparing capsicum. It was a new recipe called Capsicum Wild Eggplant Prawns Devilled and my mom had a great desire to prepare it. So, I decided to make it. 🌚

Ingredients

Capsicums
Prawns
Wild eggplants
Onion
Ginger and Garlic
Curry leaves, Tomatoes
Chilli powder, chilli flakes, pepper, turmeric powder, salt
Peanuts
Tomato sauce

IMG_20211009_104835.jpg

When I was a kid, I wanted to do a cooking program and I did it yesterday for real. That's why I put all the ingredients in this way. 😌😂 But in this photo salt and onions are missing because I completely forgot both. 😬

Method

IMG_20211009_105540.jpg

First, I boiled wild eggplants with salt, pepper, turmeric and chilli powder.

SAVE_20211009_161937.jpg

After that, I fried prawns in oil until they get the golden colour. It had a nice smell. 😋 Then I added capsicums, onions, curry leaves, chopped garlic and ginger. No need for garlic to be chopped. I did it by mistake but it was not an issue. Next, I added chilli flakes, chilli powder, pepper, turmeric powder, a little salt and mixed it well. I put on chillies also but later mom told me that since there was capsicum, no need for chillies.

SAVE_20211009_162222.jpg

I added wild eggplants with sliced tomatoes next, when the fried smell of onions and curry leaves came and mixed. After I added peanuts and thought to add some sauce also.

Finally, it came out nicely. It was not bad and had a nice taste. But it was little spicy for me. My mom was very excited about that.

IMG_20211008_194805.jpg


I told you that I forgot to cut onions at first. While preparing it, I cut some onion and it made me cry. I gave it up and then my mom cut it for me. 😬 And also I'm not satisfied with the way I cut capsicums. The shape was missing. 🙄

My mom was with me all the time while I was preparing it to supervise me. 😒 I had a great time and experience and of course, I learned a lot. Thank you @rasinkani for organising such a nice contest.

Sort:  

Nice presentation... Everything is there except tasting... I think this is a very strong entry. @rasinkani???

Can be 🙊. Let's see when the results are out 😁.

I cut onion for every food. event they don't need..😂

, I wanted to do a cooking program and I did it yesterday for real.

Yeah you have arrange them as same as videos. I can imagine how you applied them one by one using spoons. And after cooking the effort you put to wash them. ha haa..

It's a super nice dish. love it

event they don't need..😂

That's ma girl 😂😂

You have done a great job with the help of your mother. A little bit spicy is manageable. Haha!

Looks like something different and new because of the inclusion of Greenpeace.

Interesting this I haven't seen this before. Looks sooo tasty 😍😍

You have made a hard to make dish for sure. I haven't tried prawns or wild eggplants before. Your dish is mouthwatering. I'm hungry now 🙊. Good job!

Entry No. 23.

ම්ම්ම්ම්ම්... බත් ටිකක් දාලා ගත්ත නම් ෆුල් මීල් එකක් තමයි 😍.. ඕමත් හොදයි 🤭🤭

I can see my favourite prawns here... 😋😋😋

mouth watering 👌♥️🔥

My favorite, prawns. its looks yummy. 🙄🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55