A Day With The Little Ones | 5% For SL- Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Today I woke up a little earlier than usual because I knew that it's gonna be a kinda busy day for me plus I couldn't be able to sleep a little bit more because my teeny tiny niece and nephew were there. So you know when there are little ones around you, there is no peaceful sleep.

image.png

However, today is a special day for my little boy Mindula. It's his 10th birthday today. My sister wanted to take them to the Sri Maha Bodhi. We went there in the morning.

It's been a long time since I last went to Sri Maha Bodhi because of this Covid-19 situation. It was as crowded today as ever. Therefore we thought it would be nice to worship a little sooner and get out of there. First, we went to worship the Jaya Sri Maha Bodhi. Now I remember, it's been over a year since I last went there. The last time I went there was with some of my relatives who visited us in May. I always love to sit there and walk on the sand.

image.png

image.png

After, we lit the lamps. They wanted to light 200 lamps and there was no exact reason for that. It was not a small task. The two little ones badly wanted to light the lamps. It took us a while to get that work done. And by then, the sun was got a little hotter. So, we decided not to go to the Ruwnwlisaya because it would be difficult to walk around there.

image.png

image.png

On the way back, my sister told me that she wants to go to the bookshop. I wondered why and lately I figured it out that she wanted to buy the birthday gift. She bought some books that would be prefered by Mindula and as well for the little girl because both of them has fond of reading books.

image.png

After came home, it was time to make the birthday card from little nangi to aiya. She asked me to help with that. I gave her a few ideas and provide what she needed. I help with pasting and some of the writings and she did the rest in the card. She was so happy and very excited to give it to her brother. It was so much hard to keep away from MIndula disturbing her. He was so curious about what the sister was doing. But he was very delighted after she gave it to him.

This is how my day went with the little ones. Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Happy birthday to little Mindula 💖🙈.

I will thank you on behalf of him 🙊❤️

Those are meaningful gifts for juniors....

Yeah, it's good to teach children to read books from an early age.

But he was very delighted after she gave it to him.

It's lovely🥰

Yeah! 🙊

My sister wanted to take them to the Sri Maha Bodhi. We went there in the morning.

How lucky you are😍. My one and only journey to Sri Maha Bodhi Happent many years ago. Wanna go there.

It's so nice to bring him there on his birthday.

After came home, it was time to make the birthday card from little nangi to aiya.

What a lovely nangi aiya bond💛 Wish him a happy birthday!!😍

They are definitely lucky living there. We used to go to Anuradhapura once a year. 😑

It's only 5 minutes away from us. 🙊

I can not imagine how lucky you are. 🌝

Oh, really! Come back when this situation is gone. 😋

What a lovely nangi aiya bond

Yeah, they have strong bond between them. And also they irritate each other so much. But still, they can't live without each other. 🤭

What really attracted me was his bday gift. Books are one of the best gifts ever!

You're right. It's one of the best. ❤️

Spending time with the little ones is so much fun.😍
and i wish you a happy birthday to little mindula 💖 🎂
The other thing is that giving a book to a child as a gift is a very valuable idea.👌🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50