Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)
A hobby is something we all like to engage in during our free time. Some people label hobbies as ‘leisure time activities’ under different circumstances. A hobby is a kind of activity that a person does during his/her leisure time or at any time for happiness, pleasure, satisfaction, and many other reasons.

Likewise, I also had various types of hobbies since childhood. I did many hobbies at different stages. Out of all, playing cricket is my hobby which I’ve been engaged in since a very small age.

df8441b6-2ce5-4f27-9805-55e672574dd7.jpg

I started playing cricket at the age of 5 years when I was a very small kid. My father and my grandfather enrolled me in this activity. They both used to play cricket with me almost every single time they had free time. Eventually, I became a very good cricketer. During my school days, I played for the school cricket team and I was also the captain of our school cricket team in the year 2003-2004.

f618468f-58ab-4635-aad2-edab1b175b40.jpg

2010 Big Match teams of Science College & St/Thomas College Matale

This hobby made me feel energetic every single day even after coming home from school. I used to play cricket with my two brothers in our home garden whenever I had some free time. In the meantime, I also used to play cricket with my village and school friends on a nearby ground to our house, especially during weekends.

Later on, even after entering the University, I never gave up my hobby of playing cricket. I was an opening batsman of the Universities’ cricket team. I played at the inter-faculty matches which were held annually & I was awarded as the 'Best Batsmen" of that cricket tournament.

03ae218f-9bb5-48a1-ae02-4108436b7636.jpg

Final Match Scorecard Of The 2016 Civil Engineering Batch Cricket Tournament

Batting is my favorite style, but I’m also good at bowling and fielding too. After being an occupied man, a husband, a father of a little boy; irrespective of my busy schedule; I still do my hobby of playing cricket whenever I have holidays and some leisure time to spare. Not only playing cricket but watching cricket matches also makes me feel very happy and brings me satisfaction. Not only Sri Lankan matches, but also, I love to watch almost all international cricket matches.

During the last year’s Covid-19 Virus pandemic era; as or the whole country was locked down; I had time to play cricket every evening with my father, father-in-law, and my two brothers; which made me feel absolutely physically & mentally fit at all times.

7e32eed1-f3af-44e7-80de-188675d30078.jpg

The Place Where I Used To Play Cricket At Home

Each day at least 5-10 minutes I make time to play cricket along with my bat, once I come home from office work. Imagining someone bowling, I alone play with the bat. Also, I with my little son, love watching cricket matches on TV, whenever there’s a match telecasting.

519552ec-ecb1-459b-88f4-8a0f4c050f61.jpg

Watching Sri Lanka Vs West Indies 2nd Test Match With My Baby

Playing cricket as my hobby has given me some important things to my life throughout. Mental satisfaction, stress relief, and peace of mind make me feel relax, and also by playing cricket help me to be physically fit too. I’ve been playing cricket since childhood; it has made me understand both win and defeat in a similar way, has developed my leadership qualities working as a team, and also has given me opportunities of making friends of various religions and races.

7efb2e7f-b648-435f-92b1-49f45f4f637a.jpg

Thereby, my hobby of playing cricket is one of an outstanding lovely kind of hobby that anyone of us could enjoy in a very effective way!!!

Stay Safe. Wear A Mask!!!
Thank You!!!

Sort:  

So you are a batman? Cool.. that's great you was the captain of st Thomas team.. (or science college?) When I was at school.. no sports 🙊 thoes days I also watched cricket but now, I don't. I like Lasith Malinga. 🙂

Impressive article. I think Sandun had around 40 entries this time. So many hobbies some are things even we haven't thing about . Read them when you free

Thank you very much for your impressive words! Yes, I'm not only good at batting but good at bowling and fielding too... I was there on the Science College Cricket Team.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Wow... a school cricketer.. seems like you are a quite good batter. I also used to play cricket in the garden and on the road. It feels so good when the ball finds the middle of the bat.

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.51

Thank You!!!Thank you for organizing such a good contest.

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

I started to study Political Science. institute-of-governance.org/ is a place where I am looking for the best universities.

What an interesting hobby you have. I love shopping, I love quality stylish things. My last purchase was feather trim pajamas https://the-sleeper.com/en/product/sleeper-feather-pajamas-womens-black-pjs-set/, love pajamas, love sleeper)

One of my hobbies is collecting console games. It all started two years ago when I decided to buy Home Arcade. I liked it so much that I began ordering games on my childhood Dandy. I go to exhibitions and different events that are dedicated to retro games. My friends call me a video game maniac. I already have a large collection.

You need to understand that each person has their own hobby and it is unique in its own way. I can recommend you one option and this is https://www.atneu.uk/smart-hd-binocular . I am engaged in hunting and for me it is a great hobby, as I love nature and tracking prey. Indispensable smart binoculars with a laser rangefinder help with this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49