'Rose year series'' ...My childhood dream was "Oneday I will buy 'Rose Year Series myself '.๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

in Steem Sri Lanka โ€ข last year

When I was 12 years old child, accidentally I found translation of a the " The long winter " by Laura Ingalls wilder at my school library .Actually when I was reading first ,second chapters, I felt like I am going to live in Winter season with Laura Ingalls and her family .As Srilankans,we have no experience of winter.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-14 at 21.35.25.jpeg

I was addicted to read it. I read it continuously without taking dinner and sleep. Afterthat I became a huge fan of little house book series. I tried to imagine how they eat in their dinner in their little house with whole family.๐Ÿš๐Ÿš. how they do their cultivations.. how Luara' s mother prepare food .๐Ÿš.how they visit and do shopping in their. town ๐Ÿ’..how they face their financial and environmental changes as a whole family ....Their family bond๐Ÿ’ ,seasonal environmental changes ,their foods๐Ÿš ,dresses, functions, challenges, school life, graduate school life....everything remained after my mind even after 1 month reading the book .As a child I dreamed their life style in nightmares .๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

If you are addicted to a book.....That would be the best addiction in the world๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’.

Somehow I found whole series from libraries ,friends ,relations and neighbors .At that I had the desire to buy book series ,but I didnt bother my mother .They were very expensive at that time. But I kept photocopies with me. Later I heard there are Laura Ingalls ' daughter rose Ingalls'series too.I gave a challenge to myself ,one after doing a job ,I will buy ' Rose years series ' from money I earned. I won the challenge .From my third salary , I bought the book series ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช.... I had my own book series.They are translated by ' Chithra Amarasekara'.

If you can buy your favorite thing by your own money......that's a great achievement ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’.

Author of this series is Roger Lea MacBride. English book set of 'Rose Year Series' are as follows
WhatsApp Image 2023-09-14 at 21.34.59.jpeg

<https://www.thriftbooks.com/series/little-house-the-rose-years/37849/

Sort: ย 
ย last yearย 

Reading is good habit. it will be helpful to change our bad things.

Yes..100% agree with you

ย last yearย 

Reading is good hobby, keep it up.

I won't give up until my death

ย last yearย 

Laura!โฃ๏ธ um in love with her ever since I met her. Such an amazing series!

Yes .... my favorite series

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @karianaporras

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31