****Walking along the dream and me- 5% for SL-charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello everyone, these are the days when we all need to be very careful. Unbelievably, covid-19 infections as well as covid-19-infected deaths are on the rise. So at this point I think we all need to take it as our responsibility and do the right health habits properly. Today I thought I’d talk about one aspect of my life, let’s start with this.

IMG_20210611_210944.jpg

Are you happy with where you are today? If I ask someone like this, they will answer me like this. 1. Yes, really happy 2. No, accepting it as Karume's legacy. This is a relative example. Because, to that person he way it feels is different. That is the answer. Let me take you as an example. As a kid, I used to love being an art teacher when I was in school, first, second, third year. It was, in fact, the desire to wear a sari. I did not understand the role of the teacher. In fact, a teacher is someone who does a great job.So somehow my schooling ended with the A / L and the subject I chose for the A / L was Commerce streams. With this stream, I chose my job as an accountant in the tourism sector. This is also a good place to build a dream come true, which was not my dream.So at this point I had one aspect of my dream and I had the opportunity to draw saree to the job I was most excited about in this field Receiving the post of Accounts Executive in the Accounts Division.

received_796836221175902.jpeg

So our story was about whether we are happy where we are today. I am a housewife today. In the past, when we wrote essays about family at school, I wrote that my mother was a housewife. At that time I just thought I was doing homework.That it was not so much work. I have heard a lot in the society today about what I said, "What kind of work does she has, please does she homework and stay at home" is what some adults say as well as men. The falsity of the fact that it was not so much was realized from the day I was also appointed as a housewife.

IMG_20210414_093102.jpg

First of all, I am very happy about the post of housewife. You know what,Because, you know, as a daughter, I became a wife, a mother, a housewife of my own free will. Because of this I have no regrets about everything I had to sacrifice. The job I was satisfied with, the society I lived in, I have no qualms about anything. Because like my daughter, I have a stronger bond with my loving husband than a shadow and stand by them.The working mother often has less work to do at home. Because, someone will find her for that.But the person at home cannot do that. She has to do it all alone. I am the one who does that. Freedom is limited because I have a daughter, because I can't sleep when I feel like sleeping. Having my daughter doesn't do everything I want to do when I need to, because she's not mature enough to understand my responsibilities. She always wants me to be involved in her work.Somehow while I finish work for the day, I really like to sew clothes. And make different kinds of food. So I sew the baby clothes one by one and make the baby look beautiful.

IMG_20210611_173923.jpg

I also plan to start a self-employment sewing business. New dishes are prepared and served to the husband first. It fills my heart to say it tastes so good. So guys, I'm very happy and excited about the sacrifices I made for my family, the journey I came across in my dreams, and where I am today. So I say being a housewife is an opportunity that has given me the joy and understanding of life.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you very much for your support.

Looks like you are a great house wife 🤗.

sure,Thanks dr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22