Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 07 – The Love for my Parents: My Life MasterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago


image.png
Imagen de la iniciativa



Our parents are our role models, our childhood marks our lives and they are that guide who lovingly hold our hands until we learn to walk alone, and even beyond that. My father was first a policeman and then a mechanic, I saw him as the provider of the house, who worked to buy food and what we needed. My mother was a housewife, who was always with us and with whom we shared our lives. Each one of them gave the best they had for ourselves and thanks to them we are who we are.



The most valuable thing my mother taught us was to have values, even in poverty, nothing justified a dishonest action, she also taught us to be educated, considerate, to respect. She made an effort for us to have a profession so that we could be someone in life, before in our society that was important, now not so much. All the time he was telling us what was right, and now, being an adult, I hear that little voice inside me, about what is right and what is not, according to what I learned; no matter how much resistance I put up at the time, it is something that was engraved in the depths of my being. Then I understood that what is taught to a child is not lost.



My mother and I

My mother protected us as much as she could and gave us the best of herself, sacrificed her life to take care of us, always with an optimistic and joyful vision. From her I learned that whenever I go to do something, I must do it well; that when I start something I finish it, that in life everything happens, that I be humble when helping someone, to be discreet and not repeat anything they tell me, to keep in mind that what I do or say represents me... among so many other things. My mom, without being a professional, has a lot of wisdom.



From our father we learned that work was an honest way to earn money, he worked hard and that was his legacy. On Sundays he would make us a delicious soup that I still remember and with him he would watch the soccer and baseball games and the action movies that he loved.

I am infinitely grateful to life for having given me parents who were able to transmit constructive lessons to us, to be people of integrity. Thanks to them I exist, thanks to them I was able to study and I am alive now, thanks to them my brothers and I, we are good men and women, that is not easy at all.






Thank God for every moment of life
and to you for joining me in this reading




The photograph used is my property and I edited it in PowerPoint.
The separator used was also made in PowerPoint.
Translation courtesy of deepL.com

Sort:  

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

to have values, even in poverty, nothing justified a dishonest action, she also taught us to be educated, considerate, to respect

The parents are the strength, protection, and role models of our lives. You have described nicely how they have inspired you. How they gave wisdom to you!

I wish them all the happiness and good health in the world!

Good luck with your entry!

Entry #9

Amen, we have certainly been given the most valuable thing that can be given: love, values and integrity. Thank you for your words.
Have a nice day.

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Gracias por el apoyo, que tengan un gran día ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80