FLASHBACK OF QUARANTINE DIARIES | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series – Week 03 | Fighting CoronavirussteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-17 at 16.18.41.jpeg
During the pandemic, we longed for the tree and nature

The coronavirus, which shapes our lives with 2020, has become the world's only focus. It changed the lives of many of us. Some people did not change their lives, some of them lost their relatives, lost their jobs.And brought some issues with it.

Financial damages to society

There was a serious decline in the big financial companies and the stock exchanges they sold, which affected the economy. As the dollar increased too much, a raise came from clothing, food, automotive, real estate etc. People's purchasing power was damaged.

Many businesses downsized and drew workers. I'm talking about the private sector. And many examples of this have happened around me. I witnessed what kind of psychology those extracted people fought.
900107143.jpgSouce

Spiritual damages

The residents of the rent evicted the landlord. They had trouble getting money to bring food to their home. However, all the problems were listed like a chain.
Suicide cases increased. We saw people killing their own lives because of not being able to take care of their children because of unemployment.😨

People working in the health sector could not go home. There are those who still live far from their homes. They cannot see their children and wives. Can we guess their psychology? If I'm going to be my own family, my husband is the police. There was no risk of being fired because he worked in the state, but he came home in fear every day. I wonder if I have a virus, will I infect it? What if my children got sick, we lived in fear.

2618406_810x458.jpg

source

What has changed in my life?

In this process, we closed our homes and our real test started. I and my family spent more time at home, getting to know each other more :)
We discovered different games with children. Our ties with the children have strengthened.For example, the speech of my 3-year-old daughter was fluent. Because we talked more and I was more interested. We saw the beautiful sides of being at home.

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-22 at 19.58.38 (2).jpeg
I taught my daughter the jenga game.

But the biggest contribution of the pandemic process to me was STEEMIT. I discovered this place. It is a nice platform where I can share my social activities.

I entered the cooking competitions and tried the recipes I didn't know :) I have devoted enough time to this.

For example, I made a cheescake that I wanted to make for a long time. If you are curious about the recipe, you can check it here.click

Our families have become viruses. We motivated them because we were away from them. And we strengthened our mental health to get through this process with the least damage.
We must not forget that everything that happens to us is a test in this world. Although we cannot change our destiny, I think we can give direction. So we must do the things we enjoy doing from these bad situations. We must keep negative thoughts at bay. My most important advice is oxygen, to meet nature. Because nature has an incredible effect on the human body.

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-17 at 16.19.26 (2).jpeg

Therefore, people who live in nature are more peaceful and positive.
The balm tea that I usually use for relaxation has a great calming effect.
You can buy a diffuser machine and calm down with Lavender oil.

I think we can protect our mental health this way. Of course, the primary healer of these is the feeling of love that the person nurtures. 💕

This is how I got through this period. I wrote with great effort. I have indicated the source of the pictures that do not belong to me. The others belong to me. I hope I would love to win. I would like to thank @steemcurator01 for their support for me on the Steemit platform.

Sort:  

Oh dear @svm038.. The owner of the week 3 is Sandu. Not Sandupi (me) ... 😘
You have written a good article...

But the biggest contribution of the pandemic process to me was STEEMIT. I discovered this place. It is a nice platform where I can share my social activities.

Me too dear... 🤗🤗 Good luck for the contest ❤

Sorry for my mistake, thanks for your nice comment :)

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Niceeeee article pal.

Shared the recipe with someone 😉 Got a sudden craving for the cheesecake.

I can serve :)

I and my family spent more time at home, getting to know each other more :)

I totally agree with you. We too experienced this.

It seems like your country have affected worse than my country. Hope world can get better life soon without this corona virus.

Somehow nice entry. Well detailed.

Good luck and stay safe ❤️

Thank you very much, I wrote my thoughts. :)

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you for vote

It is a nice presentation sister.. you made cheese cake.. good.. I haven't made yet.. there are different recipes some are like pudding and some are baking it as a cake. I think your one is baked right?

Thank you very much, my friend. You can try it by looking at the recipes, I know how to cook them all

♥️good to hear that😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75