No Rain But Flooding | SPUD4STEEM | June | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago
After a long day, today started with sunshine. I could not imagine what happened today because of the rain yesterday. Anyway, it was not raining today.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-01 at 10.36.50 PM.jpeg

Even though the day started like this, the way I go to work was flooded. At that time I was reminded of how people brought their goods to safety place yesterday. Otherwise their goods will be destroyed because flooding. I was expecting that because the news informed it the day before. Then I had to find another way. I was able to go that way at that time. But there was a small amount of water on the road. Finally I was late and went to work.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-01 at 10.36.35 PM.jpeg
This is not a lake, It is a cricket ground

Today was a day without rain. Even so, I could not find a way to go home. All the roads I have to go are flooded. So I had to choose the long way. That road was about 8 Km longer than usual. On the way I saw that the water level of the Kelani River had risen a lot. I went looking for a new way.

At that moment I found a road full of trees. Here that way.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-01 at 10.36.19 PM.jpeg


Finally I reached my bording place. But it was about two hours late.

Then, when all my work was done I remembered that I had to attend for #spud4steem today.

Before power up

image.png

After power up

image.png

Actually, I'm really happy about being able to cross the 500sp.😍😍

Thank you @kiwiscanfly for organizing this.
Thank you for reading..!!

Sort:  

Good work on passing 500SP :)

We also have had quite a bot of rain here, hope the rain and flooding stop

Yes I also hope it.

Congratulations for your 500sp achievement ❤️🙌

Thank you.❤

@sudaraka wishes you all the best for your 500sp.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52