Manioc Wade | මඤ්ඤොක්කා වඩේ | 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago
I think everyone is living with the many problems and doing struggles in our country. No one can be happy with the problems in this country. We try to make up for our lost happiness.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 12.29.12 PM.jpeg

Today I am going to tell you about a special dish we made during the New Year holidays. It was made by our mother. I am also helped for it.😁 I did not get to make a special meal after a “cook with fun challenge” contest. I made a cake in the contest and got first place. You can see it here how to make it. After that I did not have to make a special meal. A lot of people spent this New Year's holiday with the struggle. Although I was at home, my mind was on the struggle. But our parents did not feel about this much. The reason for that, I think, because they don't feel things like gas and fuel problem. But I say about problem when I am free in my home.

While being like that, my mother suggested to make a special meal. That's what wade is made from manioc. This is the same as Ulundu wade. But it doesn't take Ulundu flour to make this.

Making this was not that difficult. Let me first say ingredients for make this.

Ingredients


• Manioc
• Chile pieces
• Raw pepper
• Curry leaves
• Baby Onion
• Salt
• Black Pepper
• pandan leaves
• Chicken cube (Extra)

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 11.00.03 AM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 12.44.09 PM.jpeg

First you need to boil the manioc. And after the well-boiled manioc should be finely chopped.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 11.00.02 AM (1).jpeg

Then add the chopped Chile pieces, raw pepper, Curry leaves, Baby Onion, pandan leaves to the manioc mixture. And after add the required amount of salt to the mixture.

Then you can make a wade of any shape you like from that mixture. Then put them in oil and fry well.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 12.30.48 PM.jpeg

we can see well fried them as in the photo below.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 12.46.17 PM.jpeg

Finally we can eat these.😋😋

Thank you for reading.❤

Sort:  

It looks tasty. I'm hungry now 🙊.

It will be a tasty wade for your hunger.😋😋

Woow..that's look exact same and yummy😍

yeah. Try it. It is very tasty.😋😋

උළුදු වඩේ ශේප් එකට හදලා තින්නේ. ලස්සනට ඇවිල්ල ත් තිනෝ
යසයි වඩේ..

ඒකේ රස බලලම තමයි වෙනස දැනගන්න වෙන්නේ🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51