Cook with fun challenge | Rice cooker cake | 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello friends,
I hope you are well.


IMG20210906152808.jpg

The first time I saw this contest I first thought of what I could make. I had the idea to make different dishes but I did not have the things I needed to make them. That’s because I'm staying in a boarding place. My boarding only has a rice cooker, hot plate and a water heater. Although there are a few of these, I wanted to make a special dish that I had never made before. Then I decided to make a cake. But I don't have an oven to make a cake. But I had heard that we can make cakes from a rice cooker.

At that time I remember my mother. She cooks very tasty foods. Then I called my mother and I asked her how to make cake by oven. You can see below how she said it.

Let's see how to make it...


Ingredients



◾Flour 50g
◾Egg 1
◾Sugar 50g
◾Margarine 50g
◾Milk powder 1tbsp
◾Baking Powder 1/4 tsp


Untitled design (5).png

First I add 1/4 baking powder to flour and mixed it well. Then I took another bawl and mixed margarine with sugar until it becomes creamy.


Untitled design (6).png


Then added one egg and milk powder and mixed it again. After all put flour + baking powder mix to it and mixed it again. Now our batter is ready.


Untitled design (7).png


Then I prepared my rice cooker to make this delicious cake.in order to do that I raped some tissue papers with oil because I didn't have parchment paper.


Untitled design (8).png


After that I poured the batter in to it. Then I kept it on the rice cooker and push the switch to cook it. Usually rice cookers are not made for baking purposes. Generally it switches off automatically when the moisture is evaporator. Therefore after every 5 min it began to switch off. So I had to continuously set it to cooking mode. It got almost 1 1/2 hour to be perfectly cooked. Now my cake is ready.


IMG20210906005124.jpg


Then I made the cake beautiful with Pebbles and icing powder with margarine.

We can eat it.😋😋

IMG20210906153200_1.jpg

@rasinkani thank you for this contest.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

wow.. it's an impressive work. You have made it using a rice cooker.. and also added icing! I haven't applied icing yet for any cake.

kohenda rosa pata pebles hoyagaththe

This is the my first time this has been done. But it is not difficult.

kohenda rosa pata pebles hoyagaththe

Kade thibbe echcharai.nethnm mn rosa pata ganne nenh.🙊

Wow. you have done well. Nice to see that boys can put so much effort into cooking and have a nice outcome🤗. Thank you for sharing your cake with us.

Entry No. 18.

Boys can cook well. But they don't show it. 🙊
Thank you for this contest.

We want them to show their talents to the world 😁🙊.

It is good idea.🙊

Ade... kollo tika wede supiriyata karagena yanawa... maru maru...

Api pennanna ona kollo thamai weddo kiyala..🙊😉

You have managed to do it well even with the limited things you had. Good job😍

I never thought it would be possible to make it.
Thank you.❤

this is so great perfect recipe if we have an oven you switch to this rice cooker it's great

Yes I have not oven. But I think, it is easy to prepare by using rice cooker..😊
Thank you.😊

Looks so yummy and has a sweet look too.😍

And it is delicious.🙊
Thank you.❤️

Wow good job, I should try later😁

yes try it..It is easy to make.thank you.😊

Cake made with rice cooker. Its nice work.

I never think.But it is easy.try it.😍

W😍😍W ... How cute is that.... Job well done ayye...🤗💪

Thank you nangi.❤ Try it to make..😊

This is the dish I want to make. A good meal that pleased the eye.

Yes try it and it is delicious.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.43
ETH 3372.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51