A day that start and end with rain | SPUD4STEEM | June | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago
I woke up in the morning to go to work as usual. But I was too lazy to get out of bed because it is raining heavily. But, because I had to go to work, I was ready as usual. But it continued to rain until I was ready. Finally my raincoat helped me to go to work without getting wet. After that I went in the rain.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-31 at 10.41.48 PM.jpeg

I had a lot of work to do today. There was a lot of work like going to the bank, going to the post office and going to the petrol shed. On other days refueling was not a special task. But with the current situation in the country, that too has become a special task.

The news was told that it would rain today. So I thought, I would not be able to do all my work. But I did them.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-31 at 10.41.47 PM.jpeg

Anyway, it's raining all day as told to the news. So I had to leave work through heavy rain. My route is across the Kelani River. Some parts of the road are at risk of flooding. When I came in today I saw some people clearing houses as a precaution. It is very sad to see people who were helpless with the current situation in the country becoming helpless again. However, when I arrived, the water level in the Kelani River had risen significantly. If it continues to rain like this, the area could be at risk of flooding. But I wish people would not be bothered.

Today is the end of May. So I am ready to attend #SPUD4STEEM this month.


This is my wallet today.

image.png


Thank you @kiwiscanfly for organizing.

See you tomorrow friends.
Thank you.!!!

Sort:  

We had lots of rain yesterday as well

Good to see you wanting to build your account :)

I'll try to build my account whenever I can.

Hi, @sudaraka,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

We also had rain all day yesterday, so i didn't have to do any work. 😕

Yes we can not do any work.😑

People struggle too much when it rains heavily.

We have to face it.😑

People who live by Kelani River always have a hard time on rainy days due to the threat of flooding. Things must be harder than ever on them now out of all the times.

People feel it very much with country situation.

Rain is everywhere.

yes, heavy rain.😐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52