Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 7 | The Love for my Parents - The @slwzl mom and dad

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago


My parents were born on an island in Venezuela, an island called "Margarita", so they have customs of those people that were related to fishing, palm trees, boats, skies, fish, that is, typical customs of those people blessed by the proximity of the waves and the sunsets.

As descendants of large families in the number of members, both with three more brothers, also formed a large family, so within their children we were six brothers, three females, two boys in a row and then one more girl, this last girl is the one who writes today.


2017-07-09 18.13.51.png
My parents together. The site is a Valley of Margarita Island.

My father, a sailor at heart, worked at sea with fish as a boy, then at sea as a sailor but on ships for oil exports, there he dedicated his life to the development of the nation, always constant and managed to pay for the family's demands; my mother, a graduate of a nun's school, became a secretary, but practiced her area soon after the demands of the house made her live to provide warmth to her family.

Mom is excellent in the kitchen, she prepares fish cake that is very tasty, based on mojito and banana, in addition to her arepas and the typical food that always suits her. Dad, besides being a sailor, is an excellent example of the man of the house who fixes everything, the keys, the tables to be adjusted, the equipment to be checked and in short, everything that needs to be fixed.


WhatsApp Image 2021-01-01 at 2.46.19 PM.jpeg
My mom with her great-grandson Juan Pablo, this was January 1, 2021.

One of the strongest moments in their lives was to say goodbye to my older sister, after an accident she died, they suffered with an open heart that loss of my family, we all cried a lot, but they were able to comfort their grandchildren and be brave to continue. My dad always says that "every day is a sign from God", I believe that, every day is a beautiful sign.
I love them both very much. And if God allows me, I will take care of them a little more. My dad is currently 84 and my mom is 80.❤

Thank you for reading. Hugs.




Thanks to @damithudaya for the initiative.

Own images. Pictures taken with a Blu Vivo One Plus cell phone. Camera f / 2.0 1/100 3.79mm ISO 200. Edited for messages using the Canva design application.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

we were six brothers, three females, two boys in a row and then one more girl

Wow! It surely a big family. But it's so good to be around with all of them. Always a strength.

my older sister, after an accident she died.

Sorry to hear about that.

Thank you for sharing your feelings for your lovely parents. And I wish more health and happiness for them!

Entry #8

Thank you for the health wishes. Today the important thing is to live and breathe. I enjoy that blessing with my parents.
Thank you for allowing me to be part of this initiative.
Greetings with much affection

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Thanks

A big family! My family is small

Mom is excellent in the kitchen...

Dad, besides being a sailor, is an excellent example of the man of the house who fixes everything,...

Here I read the love and admiration you have for your parents

My dad is currently 84 and my mom is 80

May God bless you with love and health!

Greetings @slwzl

Many thanks, from them we learn many things, the most important is love.
I embrace you with love.
You are very kind

Hermosa historia la de tus padres, es lamentable saber que tu hermana murió, ese debe ser un fuerte dolor, pero Gloria a Dios tus padres son fuertes y siguieron adelante.

Lindo post amiga!

#venezuela
#affable

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79