Attending Contest | Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Greetings everyone,
Today I'm attending another contest by Steem Sri Lanka community. And this is the week -05 of this 3G contest series. This week the theme or topic of the contest is Write about your hobby. I'm really very excited to talk about my hobby or passion I can say. My hobby also pay me for practicing it. Isn't it sounds great?

image.png

My portfolio as a photographer and artist

IMG_20190827_162247.jpg

My Own Canon Camera

After seeing the image above you may already can guess my hobby and this is PHOTOGRAPHY I love photography as my hobby or passion you can say. We all knows that hobbies are not something that we can use as profession but about me its different because I made several photo selling portfolio to learn about the quality of my photos and my phone and camera both help me to practice it and more important thing is that I enjoy capturing photos whenever I go to a new place or location.

IMG_20190829_123353.jpg

Holding Canon Camera (side view) On My Hand

In this contest friend @sandun98 asked some questions as points and now I'm going to answer them one by one as I don't want to miss any point:

  • What your hobby is. If you have Multiple hobbies, you have to choose the Best of them:
    Photography and art both are my hobbies but I choose the best one and that is Photography

  • When did you start this hobby?:
    Well, as a hobbyist I started photography when I was in college with my smartphone and gradually I update my gadgets and bought my canon two years ago to start it professionally though I'm still a amateur photographer but I'm trying to be good in it.

  • Why did you choose this hobby?
    Behind this hobby there was no particular reason or any plan to move it to my profession. I enjoy capturing moments and I love to do it so its became my hobby. Now I have a reason that I want to be creative in it.

  • How much time do you spend with it daily?
    Not daily I go for shoot but I spend time editing my photographs I have captured to make it more sharp and attractive. I use several software for this like photoshop, lightroom and several apps. Editing also when I get free time not daily to be honest.

  • Benefits/Learnings you get from this Hobby:

I feel satisfaction mentally when I do this. I'm still learning as there is no end of learning I believe. Photography also help me to earn from stock photo selling sites but its a seasonal income as there are huge professional photographer's portfolio available there so its not easy for a amateur photographer to compete them. I'm still learning and practicing.

  • Special achievements you Achieved with the help of it:

Well, not yet such big achievement I have in photography but I had payout from stock photography sites like shutterstock and pending earning in dreamstime, alamy, adobe stock, getty images and so many stock photo selling sites, I have portfolio with all popular stock sites.

  • You can Include Relevant Photos you have.
    I think I've already included some above and one more photo I would like to include to show off my photography. My next image will be a college view of my photographs.

image.png

My Smartphone Photography Gallery

Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png

Special Thanks To:
Cc: @steemcurator01

Thank you so much dear @sandun98 @steem-sri.lanka and @randulakoralage for this contest and also for the friendly support💕
Best regards!!
©@Shohana1 2021
All right reserved

Sort:  

You got some nice snaps there..
Thanks for sharing those details on online platforms..
Let's see how it goes with your entry..

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.12

Thank you so much for accepting my entry 🙂

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you so much 😊

A good photographer is always a artist. You're blessed to have both skills in you! 😇

So sweet of you dear friend ❤️💖💗 thank you so much 📸📷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63