Unexpected New Year's Eve dinner

in Steem Sri Lanka6 months ago

I started my house color wash with the intention of finishing it before the new year, but I was unable to do so. It's still being painted. You know how difficult it is to get any hiring work with our Mason bass; they do their work how they want, not how we want. Some days they came late and some days didn’t come. We hire them on a daily basis, so they intentionally get it late.

Therefore, I couldn’t celebrate the new year as much as I would have liked because I was so busy with cleaning and organizing. Once one part was over, I had to move to the next, so I had a lot of mess areas to clean and organize. Therefore, I was too tired to write on the Steemit platform at the end of the day.

Today is the same; I still have a lot of mess areas to clean and organize. But, now that our room was clean, I could plug in my laptop and write one article.

Anyhow I made it to the temple at night on January 1st, even though it had little rain. Because it was raining, we were unable to worship the temple as we desired. We worshiped inside the shrine because we couldn't worship under the bow tree.

I did not prepare our dinner because I had planned to bring some of those hoppers from the boutique, but unfortunately, all of the shops were closed that day. Therefore, I had to prepare string hoppers for our night. I was too tired to cook, but I made string hoppers with curries for us and our son and daughter-in-law. While I was making string hoppers, my daughter-in-law was preparing a chicken curry and pol sambol. We all ate that dinner together because we were celebrating the New Year. I went to sleep as soon as they left because I was too tired.

Thank you so much for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44