The most respectable person in my world

in Steem Sri Lanka3 months ago

image.png

We all have someone we genuinely respect and adore in our minds, and as such, I too have a highly respectable individual in my life. When I first started my marriage, we lived in a house near my husband's hometown, although it was a different house on the same grounds. My mother-in-law took care of all of my requirements when I was pregnant because my parents lived a significant distance away from us. My mother-in-law became my mother and friend, and she helped me in a variety of ways to make my life easier. Most days when I am uneasy with my pregnancy sickness, she is the one who prepares my supper and anything I prefer to eat. I recall her making me delicious meals like pancakes, pusnambu, lavariya, pittu, and several types of rice. When she went to the market she brought me a lot of fruits to eat and when I returned from work, she offered me a delicious fruit juice. She made medicinal porridge for me to consume early in the morning before I left for work. If I replied I didn't have time to drink, she handed me a bottle to consume at the office.

Later, after the birth of my child, I went to my mother’s house, who then looked after me properly. Anyway, after five months, my maternity leave was complete, and I returned to my home near my mother-in-law. She was the one who looked after my kid and me from the moment I left their house and moved to my current residence. When I went to work, my kid was under her care, and she was the one who bathed, fed, and played with him. As my mother-in-law, I had no concerns about my baby's safety; she took better care of him than I did.

She is now 94 years old, yet despite her age, she is still strong. All of her children take excellent care of her, providing her with every possible convenience. My husband went to visit her every Tuesday of the week and brought her everything she wanted. I, too, visit her whenever possible and enjoy a wonderful life with her. Every time I visited her, I expressed my genuine thanks for all she had done for me in the previous days. Now, our major objective is to care for her like a newborn, feeding her good meals and keeping her happy in her final days.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

My mother-in-law became my mother and

In a world where daughter in laws complaining about their mother-in-laws, um happy to read these beautiful words on her. Both of you are so lucky to have each other! ❤️

Yes, I am really fortunate to have such a kind-hearted mother-in-law, and I now care my daughter-in-law like my mother-in-law cared for me.
Thank you for reading my post and providing such great remarks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33