The Healing Power of Kisses

in Steem Sri Lanka4 months ago

I was seriously ill in my childhood days and even unable to move. I refused to eat anything but Glo cause. I recall being stressed and requiring extra care from doctors, nurses, and parents. My mother was always near me and never left me alone. When I open my eyes, I always see her beside me. Even today, when I become ill, I wonder if my mother would be with me. A gentle kiss from my mother acts as a natural stress reliever. I can recall a kiss from my mother helped me feel calm and relaxed.

image.png
Image source

Recovery from illness requires a strong sense of affection and love. When my mother kissed me, I felt secure and protected. My mother and I shared an emotional bond that helped me overcome my illness with a positive attitude. Not only that, but the warmth of my mother's kiss helped to relieve my pain.

Kissing was not a replacement for medical treatment for my illness, but it was a great addition to traditional treatment. That day, I realized that kissing my mother helped to relieve stress, boost my immune system, and improve blood circulation.

In later days, I discovered from an article that a kiss from our loved ones can help boost our immune systems. This is because saliva contains antibiotics that can combat germs and viruses. Furthermore, the physical touch obtained from kissing improves blood circulation and helps to increase blood flow, which contributes to the delivery of essential nutrients to cells. This process promotes early recovery.

When people kiss each other, they can exchange antibiotics. As a result, both parties' immune systems grew stronger. When someone is sick, it helps to strengthen resistance to the other person's illness. Furthermore, the emotional connection formed by sharing a kiss is more beneficial to the healing process than the physiological benefits.

Therefore, I request my friends, next time when your loved one becomes sick, don’t underestimate of healing power of a tender kiss.

Thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52