My school time autographsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hi guys, good day you all. Today, I will share some important information with you regarding my life. It is non-other than my autograph. Today, I come across this book when I was cleaning the drawers of my writing table. In case you were curious, I started writing this book on July 7, 1980. I believe that some members of this community might not even be born. Ha..ha… am I correct?

image.png

When I started to write this autograph, I was in advanced-level classes. We were ready to leave the school as we were in AL classes. You all are aware that leaving school is a heart fell situation. I left my school in the year 1981. To remember our friends and other close members, it was fashionable those days to keep an autograph. However, my sons' generation they don't use to have such autographs. I believe this habit is no longer practiced today. To maintain a continuous friendship, there are cellphones and social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. So, I believe that keeping an autograph is unnecessary with the present advancement of technology.

Now I will show you the first page of the autograph which contained my invitation to others to include their signature in my booklet.

image.png

The next two pages I reserved for my father and mother for their blessings. This is their message.

image.png

image.png

The principal of my school was the next most important person in my life after my parents. He wrote the following note on my autograph.

image.png

Then I gave this to my teachers, classmates, and other closers for them to place their messages on. I studied in a mixed school. So, I had both girls and boys as my friends.

Some of them are still having a friendship with me. There are no updates on a few friends. Some members who had signed here, completely forget me. I think they were tuition class friends. Already, two companions had died.

This page was written by my best friend whose name was Chandi (Chandrika). I keep in touch with her on a friendly basis even today.


image.png

In those days, we all had nicknames. I remember some of the names, including bada, poda, batti, karapothha, polmudda, alaya, waliya, and gombetta. The first three names were for girls and others for boys. There were clear reasons for using such nicknames. I also had a nickname, but don't ask what it is.

This message was written by Carmel Gillies, who came to our class from Australia to study in a friendly transfer system.

image.png

We went to a mixed-gender school, so we had a variety of crushes. This page was written by such a crush of mine. Those were our naughty memories.

image.png

If someone asks me what the best period of my life was, my answer is the school period. I like to ask you what your best period was.

Thanks for reading my blog.

Sort:  

Oh wow! This is so awesome!
And to think that after all these years you still have it. Well done! 👏🏻👏🏻

Yes, dear, this holds nice memories of my school time.

This reminded me the autograph book i used to have in my O/L days... They hold nice memories 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85