My indoor plant collection.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Good day my dear friends, today I am going to share with you my indoor plant collection. What is an indoor plant? Indoor plants are trees that can tolerate some shade. Indoor plants require a controlled environment. So that indoor plants can grow inside, where the climate can be controlled and the environment can be manipulated to the needs of the plants.

Nowadays, Sri Lanka has a high demand for modern indoor plants. We can add more beauty to our homes by adding indoor plants. Frequently these indoor plants are used to decorate living rooms, kitchens, and rooms of the house. Not only homes but also hotels, offices, hospitals, shopping malls, and dispensaries are also decorated by these indoor plants in Sri Lanka.

I also use indoor plants to decorate my house. This plant looks lovely and can lower the room's excessive temperature by being placed there. Furthermore, it has the capacity to absorb harmful gas. Our mental health benefits and sense of well-being are also enhanced by indoor plants. The water and heat requirements of indoor plants are minimal. We can’t say indoor plants grow in zero heat conditions. We can provide artificial light such as LED or Tube light to our indoor plant if there is no heat situation.

There are a few things to consider while choosing the best indoor plant for you. We must consider the lighting in the surrounding area. Based on where it will be placed, the plant's size should be decided. Moreover, the proper plant is in the right container. You can purchase flower pots built especially for this plant in flower plant sales outlets to preserve its beauty when bringing it indoors.

My collection of indoor plants that I utilize in my home

The name of these plants is the arrowhead plant. It is native to the tropical rain forests in central and south Africa. I usually keep it in my living room Tipo or on my writing table.

This is referred to as a spider plant. Due to their cascading foliage and long stems with plantlets, spider plants are frequently planted in containers as hanging plants. I keep this plant in our bedroom corner on a toll desk.

This is referred to as a money plant. One of the most adaptable plants you may have in your house and garden is the money plant. Since it appears finest when it gets lush. This is what I keep in my pantry cupboard.

This is called a snake plant. This can remain weeks without water because it is drought tolerant. Even in places with limited light, it can grow. However, during the colder months, it should get more indirect light. These leaves are tall, vertically inclined, and green with variegation. This is mainly kept in the corner of my living room. This family also includes dwarf snake plants.

This is referred to as ferns. Ferns are a unique plant. The majority of ferns require slightly more maintenance than other indoor plants. This is normally kept on my writing table.

image.png

Verity of some money plants that I have

These are my indoor plant collection. Normally I change these pots once a week because they required heat to thrive. You can enjoy viewing my collection of indoor plants. To maintain your stress level and improve your hygiene you can also make your own.

Goodbye, till I meet you in my next blog.

cc: @olabillions @patjewell @temitopef @marinave

Sort:  

Keep growing!🌱 We’ve reposted this.🌳

You have a very beautiful plant collection. We haven't tried indoor plants. But these photos made me wanna try.

Yes, Very interesting hobby. Try it you can make your home beautiful.

It's now I ask myself why I don't have an indoor plant, you have good species of different plants, hopefully, I can get one

This is an interesting hobby. You too can start; I will give you the tools.

Sure, I can but fit now I can't because I don't have any indoor plant

You are so lucky! You have green fingers!
Me, I stood last in line to receive them.(•ิ‿•ิ)
The things I always plant just die.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful plants with us. 🌿

I appreciate your golden words. Don't give up, continue your efforts.

Woow very beautiful😍. I also want to make a collection like this. But I could not find such beautiful plants

Appreciate your kind words.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @ashkhan

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Please use your club status in initial 5 tags.

 2 years ago (edited)

Appreciate @ashkhan you and your team's support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61