My diary game on the 21st | Had a great time with my elder son’s family

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

I got up early as usual and had a glass of water on an empty stomach, then started a walking workout, and finished all of the tasks in 50 minutes.

image.png

My sister and I had already planned a visit to our elder brother, who was recovering at home from back pain. My elder brother lives with his wife at their home. Both of their sons reside in separate homes on the same land. We planned to visit my elder brother with homemade lunch for them. First, I wanted to get in touch with them in the morning to find out their availability before making lunch for them. I rang up my brother and asked for their availability. They said that they were at home. I then let them know of our visit and asked them not to make lunch.

image.png

image.png

After passing the news to my sister, I hurriedly finished all of my daily chores, including cleaning the house, washing the dirty linen, and preparing breakfast. Later, I headed to my kitchen to prepare lunch for them. My husband had to go to his sister's clinic, so my elder brother, his wife, my sister, and I needed lunch. Therefore, I prepared rice with fish, dual, keselmuwa curry, drumstick leaves mallum and eggs. At 10:30 a.m., I packed everything into containers and get ready for the journey. My sister is the babysitter of her grandson, while their parents are in the office. Therefore, we had to bring the baby with us.

image.png

Since we reserved a pick-me-tuk-tuk, we were able to arrive at my elder brother's home by 11.40 a.m. My elder brother and his wife are the ones who look after their son’s kids. His elder son has three kids, a daughter in grade 6 and twins of 4 years old. His younger son has a grade-one boy. With our one altogether five kids. No one was there when we arrived because everyone was in the nursery or at school. My brother was overjoyed to see us when we were there after a very long time.

image.png

image.png

In the afternoon, when they got back from school, I gave each child a gift parcel that include stationery items. The twins received a pencil, a pastel box, two coloring books, a clay box, a Pencil, a pencil cutter, and an eraser in each parcel. The boy in grade 1 received a gum bottle, a colored pencil box, a pencil, a pencil cutter, and an eraser. The girl in grade 6 received three pens with red, blue, and black colors, a platinum pen box, a colored pencil box, a pencil, a pencil cutter, and an eraser. They were overjoyed when they received them.

We stayed there until 4 o'clock. Our grandson had a great time playing with them. After having a good time with them, we made a pick-me reservation and headed back home.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

It it nice to since all of your siblings still visit each other. people rarely keep their relationships when they age.

 last year 

No, still we love each other, we meet all together, every new year at our native place. We help each other, that is what our father teaches us. Thank you for reading my post.

That's truly inspiring

It's a good lesson for the younger generation also to see that how you still care for your siblings and family.

 last year 

Thanks a lot for reading my post and for your loving feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71