🍆🥕Harvest from my Pala Corner🥦🥬

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello my dear friends, Hope you all stay safe. I do the same. I have planted Kankun, Gotu kola, Sarana, and Spinach(Nivithiya) along the side wall of my house. It is a very long bed. I called this place my “Pala Corner’. Now, these plants are very fertile. When I wanted to cook any green leaves, I go to this pala corner and plucked the handful of leaves and cooked. Nivithiya is delicious when cooked with jackfruit seeds. One of my favorite dishes is the Gotu kola sambol. When it adds salt and sour, that is enough to eat rice.

image.png

My pala corner

In this crisis situation in the country, it is very profitable for us. We can also eat organic food, which is free from poison. From these green color vegetables, we can get more vitamins. If we eat more green vegetables we need not use vitamin tablets for our body. As I have enough, I usually share these with my neighbors. My neighbors are also in the same view. When they have more, they give it to us.


image.png

As my crop is grown well, yesterday I wanted to harvest a part of it. So, I only plucked Nivithiya and Gotu kola. Half of these harvests I share with my neighbors who residing my left- and right-hand sides.

image.png

image.png

For these plants, I used only organic compost fertilizer and water. I have ladies' finger (Bandakka) plants too. Yesterday I harvested that Bandakka also. From my garden, I can find Bandakka, Gotu kola, Kankun, Nivithi, Green chili and bitter gourd(Karavila) etc.

image.png

image.png

263134BE-FEBD-42D6-AF58-B115E8BBEE82.png

My dear friends, if you have not started yet your gardening hurry up. Comming colors are not so good.

Thank you for reading my article.

10% to sl-charity

Sort:  

Woow..happy to see this. You have worked very hard to maintain your pala corner . And also, you have been able to reap the fruits of your hard work.😍

Thanks for reading my post and giving a positive comment.

We too have some in our place. I am looking for some more to plant.

I am sure you are happy to see the harvest. Well done.

Thanks for reading my post and comment it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @marlyncabrera

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thank you so much for your support @marlyncabrera.

It's always better to see crops of something you grew..

This post feature has been included in the latest issue of Steem Environment Magazine

Regards

Wow, Happy to hear this good news. Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58