My day’s special moments

in Steem Sri Lanka11 months ago

Hello, my dear friends. Today, I'd like to share with you the special moments that occurred in my day. One of my BoC bank fixed deposits matured today. So I went to town to renew that. Before that, I went to NDB, DFCC, Commercial, and People's Bank to see how much interest rate they could offer me. People's Bank agreed to pay me 13.5 percent on maturity and 12.5 percent monthly. DFCC and Commercial Bank agreed to pay me 9.5 percent monthly. NDB agreed to pay 10.2 percent.

image.png

Later, I went to BOC and inquired as to how much they could pay me. Previously, I was paid 21 percent monthly, but this time they agreed to pay me only 10%. Interest rates have now dropped significantly. Before closing my account, I considered that even though people's bank agreed to pay me 12.5 percent, I couldn't trust that bank, but I could trust BoC. Because I already have fixed deposits with DFCC and Commercial Bank, I decided to renew them with the same bank, BoC.

Later, I met with the Manager of the BOC Bank, who had sent a letter to my younger son, instructing him to meet him with his Identity Card. I met him and explained the situation because he was not in Sri Lanka. Then he asked me to bring a copy of his identity card because it had some issues with his bank account

I then went to Siyana City Centre to purchase some kitchen supplies. I was there for about two hours, selecting my items. When I went there, I had so many items to buy. I cost for all those items is Rs. 3,250.00.

Later, I went to my saloon to get my haircut. After that, I went to a textile shop to buy some T-shirts and a blouse. I spent Rs. 5780.00 on two T-shirts and one blouse.

Then I went to K J A Wijesooriya Optical to have my spectacle lenses changed. That cost Rs. 3,500.00. I paid cash for my haircut, and I used my BOC debit card on the other three occasions.

I left my house around 9.30 a.m., and when I finished all of my needy, it was around 2.30 p.m. Then, I went to 'the Lover' Ice cream shop because I was hungry. It was a newly opened and very beautiful location. We can choose our items from the tabloid on the counter. I must pay the counter after selecting the item. I ordered double corn ice cream for Rs. 300.00. When the bill was handed over to the sellers of that shop, they asked to take a seat at a table. Then they provided me with my order and I could take any time to taste that ice cream. Mostly, for this place came lovers. The place was ideal for lovers.

image.png

image.png

Thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45