How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 | 5% to SL charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

A travel to Malamure.png

Hi, My friends ...

like you all, I too had many future ambitions. But with time, they were changed and I chose the most suitable career according to my preference. It is software engineering.

The first day I saw a computer in my life was my cousin's brother's one. He had brought it to work at his university.

As I remember it was 2004 and I was in grade3. It was a Pentium 3, with 64Mb of RAM and it was one of the best computers at that time. Ever since then I have been praying if I had a computer like that.

Then, when I was in grade 6, my father brought me a computer. My brother, I, and my uncle's son (my brother) worked with it throughout the day.

I think the three of us still have that madness.😉

But the attitude of society about the computer in those days was not so good. As a result, when I was in grade 9, we were banned from using the computer at home.😪

Whatever the desire, I started to do the advanced level exam in the bio-science stream and I intended to set up a lab. But when I did the 3rd Shy, I realized that I had chosen the wrong path because I didn't get the result that I expected.

My family also had understood that. Meanwhile, I came to know about IJSE (Institue of Java in Software Engineering) while doing simple things like repairing the broken computers and creating simple websites as a hobby. I make this is an opportunity to thank @randulakoralage because she was the one who told about IJSE, to my girlfriend.

It was the greatest turning point in my life.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-26 at 10.14.06 AM.jpeg

I started the diploma at IJSE with great pleasure and with a desire to go forward in the field of software engineering.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-26 at 10.10.15 AM.jpeg

Exactly after one and a half years of starting my diploma at IJSE, on 20th August 2019, I started to work as an Associate Software Engineer in the industry. in the industry commercial technologies Plus.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-26 at 10.14.06 AM (1).jpeg

My life has changed a lot from where I was then to where I am today. The main reason for that is the help of my mother and father as well as ⁣my girlfriend.

I'm so pleased to say that I am currently working as a server administrator and a front-end developer.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-26 at 10.49.38 AM.jpeg

All this was due to the decision taken at that time with the desire in my heart. Today I am working in my favorite field, despite the wrong choices of the past. The reason for that as I see is my commitment, self-confidence, and guidance.

So thank you very much @alejos7ven for organizing this contest after a few weeks. I am happy to take part in this and I like to invite you @ashen99, @prasadi, @imanthadd to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

because she was the one who told about IJSE, to my girlfriend.

Actually, roshani is a wonderful girlfriend who wanted your success always. wish you both all the success in your careers. wedding ekk gamu mulinma

Thanks randulakoralage, 😁😁😁

!upvote 50

we got other great person and developer there, nice to meet you! and thank you for join with us
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 250%

thanks @alejos7ven

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66