The best place I've ever visited | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 5 | Gatabaruwa Raja Maha Viharaya

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

"You can count on me
Like one, two, three
I'll be there........"

My telephone ringed. It's my mom.

It was a day in September, 2019. Those days , I worked as a trainee quantity surveyor. In that day, I also was doing a work in the office.

Mom= "Hello can we talk a minute"
Me = "Yes amma. Tell me"
Mom = " Can you take a leave tomorrow ?"
Me = "Mmmm sure... But why?"


Hello everyone...!
I'm here with my entry to the fifth contest "The best place I've ever visited" of the contest series which is conducted by Steem Sri Lanka.

The truth is I have no visited more places. My visited places are too limited. And also the other thing is I have no more photographs of my visited places. When I can to do traveling , when I have a good phone to take photos, Covid-19 has come.

Anyway I would like to share about a one day journey with my family members to a religious place in my country. 🤗

20190807_131231.jpg
7GPQ+XR Kotapola
It is Gatabaruwa Raja Maha Viharaya, a buddhist ancient temple in Sri Lanka. With this, the song comes to my mind , "Gatabaru kande mudunedi1 (ගැටඹරු කන්දේ මුදුනෙදි)" sung by Chamara Weerasinhe.

img1605241041503.png
My gang
My mom's four sisters , my cousin brother @pathumnadeeshan, my cousin sister and her daughter were my gang.

Actually it was a journey into a religious work. We left from our home early in the morning. I took a great pleasure from that journey as a green lover. What a greeny environment was there.. And also so cold climate was there.

img1605243904221.png
Beauty of the temple
Temple is situated in a carm environment. People can do their religious works very freely. Greeny environment gives a fresh feeling to everyone. It was my first journey of going Gatabaru Raja Maha Viharaya. I was strongly drawn to that environment.

IMG_20190807_113307.jpg
Surroundings are shrouded in mist
The temple is situated on a mountain. So we can see the surroundings clearly. In fact, the surroundings are shrouded in mist. It brought a strange feeling.

IMG_20190807_113346.jpg
Innocent lives
The other special thing is that there are rillows waiting to welcome those who come to the temple. They are coming closer to us. They mostly hang out near the Gatabaru Dewalaya. Why?

IMG_20201113_103856.jpg
Did you see the baby rillow?😍
This temple famous for it's Dewalaya. People come to offer the God , "Rajjuru Bandara" from fruits. That is the reason , the rillows mostly hang out near the Dewalaya. After worship, people give them fruits.

img1605245418712.png
She is a wonderful world for me
Other interesting thing was my little cutie. She made my day beautiful. She walked and run around the temple asking various questions from us about flowers, rillows, trees... 😍 She was two years in those days.. She is a wonderful world for me.

We spent about three hours in the temple. It was a amazing journey for me 🤗. And also a good surprise❤️.

So guys, this is my entry for the contest. I would like to thank my friend @damithudaya for giving us a nice contest. Thank you so much.


Me = "Mmmm sure... But why?"
Mom = "You have to go a journey "
Me = "What..😯😯 Where?"
Mom = " It is a surprise "

Yeah.. It was a real surprise for me.😍

Sort:  

ගැටඹරු කන්දේ මුදුනෙදි..........................

I have had so many things about this place. But I didn't get a chance to visit it. It's in Deniayaya right?

Nice set of pictures there. God luck with the competition

Thank you so much...🤗

It's in Deniayaya right?

Yeah.. Near to Deniyaya... 🙂

Thank you for Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 05 | The best place I've ever visited


@asimo You Successfully Trended The Post, But @sandupi Is Not Yet Bind His/Her STEEM & HIVE Accounts To Receive The TAN Rewards.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.350 HIVE

wow, you are doing a good job. ;)

@sandupi thnkx for adding me to this post.

you started it in a superb way 😍😍

I haven't been there yet.

She walked and run around the temple asking various questions from us about flowers, rillows, trees... 😍

life with kids. she is lovely and cute. 😍😍

@sandupi I have been to this place last year.Its one of the best palce I've visited.The surrounding was soo beautiful.However the monkies did'nt let us to go to the top of the shrine 🤭❤️🇱🇰


@sandupi Is Not Yet Bind His/Her STEEM & HIVE Accounts To Receive The TAN Rewards.
Therefore, Author Reward of 0.464 TAN Sent To @null & Burned. Curators Made 0.324 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.500 HIVE

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55