Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 06 – First 10 Years of My Life : I am their one and only sister ❤️steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hello everyone !!!
First of all I wish you all a happy healthy new year ❤️.

With the new year scene , I think memorising First 10 Years of My Life will be a lovely thing for me. So , I would like to thank @dasuni , for giving us a lovely contest.

IMG_20210102_180306.jpg
[three years old Sandupi
First ten years of my life 🙊. I was born at Mahamodara Maternity Hospital, Galle. My mother was informed a date by the doctors on August 7 for my birth. But friends, I had born two weeks later. My mother was in the hospital most of the time for me. Finally I was born on August 19. My mother told me this story when I was looking at photos of my childhood.

IMG_20210102_183043.jpg
I have still my Cord clamp. My mom had protected it to show me. Other interesting thing is the officers had mentioned me as a boy in my child health development record sheet 😂.

IMG_20210102_184130.jpg
These is how I have celebrate my one , two and three years old birthdays. Did you see guys? One year old Sandupi has curly hair. Two years old Sandupi's hair has lost that curl. Three years old Sandupi looks like a boy. 😂😂

IMG_20210102_185423.jpg
This is four years old Sandupi. I had taken as a fliwer girl in my one of aunt's wedding. My mom said that those days I was a too stunning child. Yeah, she has told truth. If you see above picture carefully , you can see there has injured near my left eye😬. That day I had run here and there in the hotel and had falling down and as the result, my eye had injured. I remember that incident a little bit🙊.

2021-01-02_19.05.34.jpg
This is five years old Sandupi. Yeah, it was my nursery period. My nursery was Wijayalath Nursery School , Baddegama. Happy to say most of my nursery friends are still my friends. I can remember oneday I hit to my one of friend in the nursery because she took my turn of the swing. Finally I had to say sorry to her. 😬😬😬 Bad Sandupi 😂😂😂.

IMG_20210102_190819.jpg
Thanks to my mom, I have still my nursery kit😍. It is getting old and some dirty marks on it can't remove but I love to the smell of it.I project them to show to my kids oneday. Hee hee 🙊

IMG_20210102_193002.jpg
This is six years old Sandupi. That age was the beginning of my school journey. Mother Christ Church accepted me as her daughter and I started my school journey in Christ Church Girls' College, Baddegama and I spent my school life in there.

I was not clever to the academic works in the school untill I was 10 years old. When I was seven years old, my mother was getting sick and I spent time in fear of losing my mother. Luckily my mother recovered and came home😍.

IMG_20210102_195312.jpg
This is how my letters when I was nine years old. I have still few books which I wrote.

In grade 5 in the school , We had to faced to the scholarship examination and I was failed from that exam 🙊.

IMG_20210102_200144.jpg
How I forget these two boys? I am the only child in my family and these two boys coloured my childhood. This is my mothers elder sister's two sons. We three grew up together. So they are my own brothers and I am their one and only sister.

Oh I have wrote so many things. Actually I wrote this enjoying my childhood smell. @dasuni thank you so much for giving us this contest. It gave me a good start in my steemit journey in 2021.

Thank you !

Sort:  

😃😃😃

@sandupi How did u find those exercise books??😍

lovely memories !! 😍

I have protected them akka 🙊🙊🙊

Other interesting thing is the officers had mentioned me as a boy in my child health development record sheet 😂.

I saw it and it made me laugh. Hahaha😂

One year old Sandupi has curly hair. Two years old Sandupi's hair has lost that curl. Three years old Sandupi looks like a boy.

What kind of hair do you have now? curly or not?

This is how my letters when I was nine years old.

You has had a huge patience to write one by one even to thousands..

I project them to show to my kids oneday.

Surely you will be an adorable mother to your kids. I also protecting one of my gowns to see my own daughter wearing it🙈😊

Thank you for sharing your lovely memories.

Happy 2021😍

Final Entry🥰 Entry 31

Now my hair is not curl nanga...

I also protecting one of my gowns to see my own daughter wearing it🙈

That is interesting ... Do you like to a daughter 😍😍?? Me too 😃😬💪

Happy 2021 nanga 🙊😍

Anaaaa... Cuteness overloaded 😍
Little @sandupi looks like a rose 🌹
Wow... Still you have childhood memories with you. You are so lucky my girl ❤️

Hee 🙊🙊 Do you remember me in our primary classes?? I can't 😓

Nope. I think we will meet in grade 7 🙊

Yeah... 🙊

Thank you For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86