Mottu Mal | Childhood Memory | The Noon

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

After a long time I enjoyed a nice noon. The noon sunshine was pretty good and it was very comfortable to my body. For a moment I was looking at the tree wall which is situated in front of our house. What I meant from tree wall is, it's like a wall made from trees, bushes. Suddenly I went to my childhood after seen Mottu Mal. I didn't know it's real name but I used to call it as Mottu mala because In my childhood, my chuti punchi plucked those flowers and hit to my forehead slowly from those flowers. Then It brought a little sound like tik 🙊.

IMG_20230809_151318.jpg

If you know the name of this flower, tell me. Like my chuti punchi did to me, I did it to my akka's daughter,little Lisari. Like I was wondered in my childhood, she also wondered when I'm doing that to her. Oneday Lisari will also do it to any child 😂. I always believe that flowers have come to this world to impress people. Flowers can also heal a person.

IMG_20230809_154616.jpg

Why we can't use technology to find the name of the flower? So I used google lens to recognize the flower. Bleeding-heart Vine was it's name. But I couldn't find the sinhala name, tell me. This name is little wired and can't get any idea that why actually that name. Meanwhile I enjoyed the noon, I went to an another world with these little things.

IMG_20230809_151346.jpg

Finally I decided to take a mottu. I did it and it gave a tik sound. I like to know from you guys, have you ever try this? What a cool activity. But at the moment my heart didn't let me to waste flowers. So saying good bye to the sunshine, I came to home. Until my next article, stay safe!!!

-Sandupi-
💚

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58544.56
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44