Journey To Siripada | End of a Day & Beginning of a Day

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

Hey Everyone!!!

Hope you guys are doing well. Two months have passed in 2023. Did you feel that?? As always I can't believe how the time is going on. Today 07th of March 2023 and exactly two months ago I was climbing the Siripada Mountain. So, this is the continuation of my article series of Journey to Siripada and this is the last article of the series. Let's Go!!!

End of 07/01/2023 & Beginning of 08/01/2023

IMG_20230108_054018.jpg

It was around 7.00pm when we arrived to the Siripada Mountain. As I said before, It was my very first time to came Siripada. I had seen Sirpada at night in different different ways from the pictures which were others posted on facebook, instagram like that. But for live, it is really amazing than pictures. Anyway, you can see how I captured it from my mobile.

IMG-20230108-WA0076.jpg

It was night and surroundings were so cold. All of us took a bath from Seethagagula and prepared for our pilgrimage. After having hot coffee and some shorteats, we started our pilgrimage. It was around 9.45pm. Happiness is there were not crowded. We 18 had a calm environment for our pilgrimage. Eventhogh little rain drops came, it was not a big disturb to us.

IMG_20230108_050954.jpg

It was my first time to go Siripada and two other guys was like me. When someone goes to Sirpada for the first time, it is called Koodu. Other friends helped and guided to do koodu rituals to us. Again I remind my gang lovely. They treated and looked after me very well. It was 3.00 am of 08th of January and we reached to the top of the mountain.

Going to Siripada was one of my favourite thing which was awaiting. After climbed the mountain, I felt a huge happy because of that. We 18 were always together when climbing the mountain helping each other. I also got breathing problems. But my passion was powerful so I was able to manage everything.

IMG_20230108_070322.jpg

That was the end of our journey. Still I'm living in those memories. As I said before, it was the very first time I went a journey without family. Specially with amma. It was a good experience to me.

So guys, remembering so many beautiful memories, I'm gonna end my journey to Siripada series. Hope you all enjoyed the series. Untill come back with an interesting article, good bye all.

Stay Safe.

-Sandupi-
💚

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I have gone to Siripada only once. I hope I could worship it one more soon.

I also try to go next year 😍

Such a beautiful journey!❤

yes dear 😍

Senaga nathi eka nm lucky! Was it a wek day?

Nope.It was the weekend with poya day 🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44