2020 Tokyo Olympics | 10% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

2017-06-09-tokyo2020-thumbnail.jpg
2020 Tokyo Olympic
So guys, summer olympics season has come. I am a one who loves to the olympics very much. I don't know why but I really enjoy that. Swimming is my favorite sport I most like to watch out of so many olympic games. So, summer olympics season has come.

Japan is the official host of this year's Olympic Games and this is the second time of Japan hosting for Olympic games. I think this is the first time in Olympic history that a competition has been postponed and hold in this way. You all know summer olympics season comes once every four years and last year it couldn't be held because of covid-19. It's very special incident.

SquareBlend_202172412114080.jpg
Our nine
So friends, this is Sri Lankan Team. Nine Sri Lankan athletes will be competing in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics such as Matthew Abeysinghe and Aniqah Gaffoor from swimming, Niluka Karunaratne from badminton, Yupun Abeykoon and Nimali Liyanarachchi from athletics, Mathilda Karlsson from equestrian, Milka Gehani from gymnastics, Tehani Egodawela from shooting and Chamara Dharmawardana from judo.

20210724_140638.gif

It is an honor for an athlete to participate in the Olympics in his/her life. I have seen athletes cry when the win a olympic medals. How lovely moment that is?? There are +11000 athletes have participated to the 2020 Tokyo Olympics from 205 countries. I wish all of them 😍.

-Sandupi-
💚

Sort:  

The opening ceremony was beautiful!

Yeah 😍 Well organized one with pandemic situation..

I can remember Matthew Abeysinghe. In the last Olympic season I watched swimming events, which he participated🖤

He will do his best for 2020 olympics also 😍

Where is you buddy...You also went there..... no???

Yeah 🙊 I went there... but didn't face to photographs 🙊 hahaa🤣

Oya kiwwata passe math tikak baluwa. Issara wage minissu pirila na ithin.. tikak.dukath hithuna baladdi

Ow covid ekka ganne ne.. eyala players latath eyalage event eka thiyanna paya 6kata kalin pcr karano.... Mara mahansiyak gannawa aththe eyala...

Yupun Abeykoon and Nimali Liyanarachchi from athletics are our favourites. Karunaratne family is now the talk of the town due to their brother Chamiks's cricketing performances.
Wish them all success

image.png

Yeah, three brothers 😍 Yesterday Niluka couldn't show his best.. But He has a one chance.. we'll see.. he will do his best 😍

Yeah! Finally, it has begun. I also enjoyed this very much from my childhood. Fortunately, this year channel eye is telecasting it. Waiting for the athletics and Vollyall matches!!!

But they don't telecast Sri Lankan player's events on the time... But I watched my favorite swimming competitions....😍

Thank you sharing this information with us Nangi. We haven't time to watch Olympic games because this busy schedule. Very sad...

If you feel free, you can know how our players performed in their events from National Olympic Committee Sri Lanka fb page.... 🤗 I also get records from it ayye....💪

Thank you nangi🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83