Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021 | 5% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
Actually, I don't remember many things from the start of this year.. So, I just checked the gallery and memorized some highlighted things to write. Also, I went on my Steemit posts. That also gave me a good overview.

00.jpg

As we all know, 2021 is yet another year like.. "The Win goes to Corona Pandemic.." We suffered from 2nd wave in this year. And yet, we enjoyed our lives.. but in a very minimal way..

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.12.33 PM.jpeg

So at the end of the last year, started going to the gym. Then I continued it for a few months. In the interim, the gym was reopened after a few renovations. So, there was a bit of a ceremony. I and my friends had a lot of fun there. After the start of the 3rd semester, I decided to quit Gym though.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.17.38 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.17.38 PM (1).jpeg

Those days, I had a bit long hair. I think I didn't cut my hair until April. I cut my hair because I went to worship the Temple of Tooth Relic with my friends. @dasuni was there too. We went to the University of Peradeniya too. That was a great day.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.17.40 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.17.40 PM (1).jpeg

In the first half of the year, I spent a lot of time with my friends in the village. Sometimes we get together and prepare food. I remember we prepared Fried Rice, Kottu, Kottu Mee and Pancake. They were tasty. But we were unable to cook something recently.

4.jpg

New year days was as good as always.. Those days were good for steemians as the price of steem skyrocketed those days.. So I got some money those days and that's when I decided to buy a new smartphone and that's my daily drive to date. It's a OnePlus 7T. I have an idea to buy a new device next year.. Let's see..

01.jpg

IMG_20210617_150146.jpg

I enjoyed my free time a lot in Vesak month. There was time to prepare kites, to play cricket and කඩාගෙන යන සරුංගල් පස්සේ යන්ට.. We prepared a big kite. Also, we had a kite from last year which was in good shape. Also, we found some good කඩාගෙන ආපු සරුංගල්. So, we didn't make that many of kites. We enjoyed what we had. I always love to go back to those days.. I think I flew kites Until July..

 09.jpg

My sister was needing a smartphone. Since it was less secure to go to shops and look for devices, we decided to buy it online. So we bought a Redmi Note 10 Pro. After July, I had more time to spend with my sister. So, we tested some recipes such as Nasi Gurang, Kottu, Apple Pie and Puddings, etc..

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.44.56 PM.jpeg

And then came the most terrible month, September. We all were preparing for my බාප්පා's wedding. Then one day, my grandmother fell in the kitchen and the hip was broken. When this happened, it was only 4 days away from the wedding. And I and my sister were supposed to be the best man and bridesmaid.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.38.43 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 10.38.43 PM (1).jpeg

We sent grandmother to Asiri Hospital. So we were able to fix the broken leg because we had money to pay. Some of our relatives helped us too. Since the conditions of Grandmother were OK, we attended the wedding. It went great..
But since then, my grandmother was unable to walk. At first, she even was unable to stay in one position at least for 30 minutes. My mother was the one who suffered the most from this. We also helped her. Nowadays, it's a bit better. She's trying to stand but she can't move her legs that much..

 4.jpg

 3.jpg

Since Pizza Hut and KFC opened their branches in Ambalangoda, we occasionally brought some tasty fast food from there. I really like pizza. I like burgers too.. So I have eaten from both places.

 10.jpg

Slowly.. we entered December.. My Sister's wedding took place on 13th December. But until that day, we had a ton of work to do. Making Wedding cakes was a lot of fun. Younger people of our family and neighbors got together and worked on it. It was fun.

 06.jpg

Then, the wedding day.. The wedding took place at Hotel Rimakvin. Many things went well..except a few things. I invited some of my friends. It was a great get-together for all of us. I had a lot of fun there. So were my friends.. But overall, the sadness was there.. When remembering the time we spent together.. I know I was far away from being a good brother. But still, we had our moments.. The Going Away Party was on 18th December at Hotel Avenra..

 04.jpg

Now, party time is over. The lectures of the 3rd semester are officially over. And now it's time for the exams.. The exam is planned to start from 3rd January. Yeah.. about a week to go..

 12.jpg

Since the start of this month, me, Bhanuka and @dasuni got together in our houses and worked on academic works. So, the past days were so fun. Yesterday was the best. Since it was Christmas, we decided to take lunch from somewhere.

 02.jpg

 01.jpg

My mother prepared Milk rice for breakfast. Banuka loves Milk Rice. So, we three were able to eat what was left of Milk Rice within a small time. Then the lunch.. I bought fried rice and a Devilled Chicken from a nearby Restaurant. I really even forgot to take some snaps. The food was great. After eating, we were unable to continue work since we all ate too much..

So.. that's how this year went on.. Another year full of challenges.. Another year which was drowned by Corona Pandemic and Academic Work.. I know even next year, I won't be able to get rid of Academic Work.. But at least, getting rid of Corona Pandemic would be a great deal. So we can go to our normal lives..

Since it's only an hour away from the deadline of the contest, I'm not gonna mention anybody.. 😐😶So.. these are my highlights of this year.. Let's all hope next year, 2022 would be a great year for all living beings in the world..

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Sort:  

If I am going to tag and reply the things that comes to my mind while reading this, this reply will be longer than the post. So I'll tell it shortly. You have faced many new things this year but missed some because of the pandemic. I was there with you in almost every memory here. So I am very proud of how this cute fellow spent this year. Best wishes for 2022 too. Let's hope this pandemic will go away and then we will get the best things that we missed so far because of it.

I too know.. there's so much to add.. but space is not enough and time was also running out actually 🐒🐒

Let's hope this pandemic will go away and then we will get the best things that we missed so far because of it.

Amen to that.

Hola amigo que bueno que te fue muy bien y te seguir mejor para el próximo año, muy bueno tu post.

I like this article :) you know what it means

I have an idea to buy a new device next year.. Let's see..

let's wish price to sky rocket again

Since Pizza Hut and KFC opened their branches in Ambalangoda, we occasionally brought some tasty fast food from there.

ha haa what a good year neh.. you have achieved so many things including cooking

I wish you all the best in everything you do.

I like this article :) you know what it means

I had no idea then.. but I know now 🐒

let's wish price to sky rocket again

That's for sure 😈

I wish you all the best in everything you do.

May 2022 be your best year yet 😍

Nice to read this. This year has been an eventfull year for you.

Yeah.. I was unable to pack everything.. so i had to prioritize to make the post interesting 😅

May 2022 be the best year yet..

Your highlights are fantastic in this year.

Yeah.. it was an eventful year..

May 2022 be the best year yet..

Aside from Grandma's illness, you have had many happy occasions this year😍

She's trying to stand but she can't move her legs that much..

hope she recovers quickly.

The exam is planned to start from 3rd January.

Best of luck for your exam. and have a happy new year.

Aside from Grandma's illness, you have had many happy occasions this year😍

Yeah.. that's right.. but that incident completely slowed down a quarter of the year...

Best of luck for your exam. and have a happy new year

It's been a few busy days because of kuppi..
May 2022 be the best year yet..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77