Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 6 | First 10 Years of My Life

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)
In my first 10 years, 1998-2008. Actually I don't remember that much. Gosh I felt so embarrassed after Notifying it. But I wanna give a try.

So, I was Born on 31th October 1998, Yeah Yeah.. Halloween Night 😂😂. Also it's "World Savings Day". 😏😏. I was born in Mahamodara Teaching Hospital, Galle. My Mother says My Hair was long than Normal When I was born. And Still I have a Good Hair which grows Really Quickly.

1.jpg

My Mother says That It was really Hard to comfort me. I was So Stubborn and I used to Cry a lot. And I remember I cried at School even when I was in Grade 05. I really feel Ashamed right now, when I'm hearing it. I had hated being in Public Functions such as Weddings. But I remember, When I was 9 Years old. I had to Be a Flower Boy. And The Wedded Couple was Working in Air Force so I Had to wear a Very Good Costume. Also There was a Small Sword too..

Most Of the Time, Dad was out of the Frame. He was working Abroad More Than 7 years in my First 10 Years 😅. We used to call Him Late night. As he was Abroad, we ate a lot, I mean A Lot of Cheese and Chocolate Those days.. OMG.. Any Brand, You name it, I've Eaten it. Different Different shapes.. Even Rabbits and Eiffel Towers 😂.

As I've Mentioned in one Of my Earlier posts, I used to be with my Grand Parents so much and I liked to Visit Piyadasa Seeya's Home. I used to Eat the Dough which he prepare for Making Short eats. It was so fun. I still have that Habit.

2.jpg

I Used to Play With my Sisters as I mentioned in My Last Diary. Played Cricket and Around Us most of the time. Also We played Hopscotch. It was Really Fun. Sometimes We were Joined by Our Neighborhood friend, Dushan. And Still We are best Friends.

Hopscotch.jpg

My Ambition

Oh no.. When I was a Kid I wanted to be The Governor Of The Bank Of Sri Lanka . You know, in each and Every Money Note there is the Signature of The Governor of The Bank of Sri Lanka. I think that's what tended me to Have such a Goal😅.

4.jpg

Maybe I Wanted Everyone to See My Signature😅

Accidents

Luckily For all these Years I had no Broken Bones or Joints. But I remember, When I was Nine, At School, I was Hit by a Boy and I don't what had on his arms, My Ear started bleeding. It was a Small Wound but There was a lot of Blood and Four Stitches 😅. Actually still it's Mystery how it happened.. Was that boy Carrying a Sharp Object 😦😦??

Exams

The only Exam I faced was Grade 5 Scholarship Exam. And I failed it. I got 107 marks out of 200. The pass mark was 117. Many of my Friends passed that Exam and Went For Good Schools. And Most of them are studying with me again in The University. What a Coincidence..

3.jpg

When I Was In Grade 04

Trips

I really don't remember that much of Trips but I remember Two of them.

Trip To Trincomalee

Actually I Don't remember that much but I remember that we Went to Thirukkoneswaram Kovil. And Also We went to bathe in the Sea. I had Many small Wound which I got from Ant bites. So I usually went to the Beach 😅.

PicsArt_12-29-05.31.11.jpg

At Tincomalee Beach
Trip To Katharagama
We went to Yala National Park. Mainly we went to Katharagama Devalaya. Why this is Special is we started Trip on 24th December 2004 and Luckily we returned Home 26th December 2004 early in the Morning. We planned to Stay in Kirinda. If we stayed there, surely we will be caught to Boxing Day Tsunami. How Lucky 😅😅.

So, As far As I remember, That's it..Actually this is a Good Contest. Someone could feel Awkward because you Know, Early days but it's good to have a look Back, a Flashback.. Test Your Memory and Join The Contest..

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Rewind your Memory To The First Ten years!!!

Join With Our New Contest...

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 6 | First 10 Years of My Life

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Sort:  
Loading...

And I failed it.

High five broh 🙊 I also missed ten points.. Any way that can't be judge our life. I think Grade 5 exam is a unmatching thing in our education system 😬😬😬

And Most of them are studying with me again in The University. What a Coincidence ..

That's the point ❤️💪

Actually malli you have faced to the camera very well in your childhood than me 😂❤️ Nice entry malli...

High five broh 🙊 I also missed ten points..

Oh Really 🙈🙈..

Any way that can't be judge our life

That's right.. Many children don't know what they are doing 😂😂

Actually malli you have faced to the camera very well in your childhood than me 😂❤️

Oh no😂😂
I have inserted the best pictures of me..
If you told this to my mother, she'll give the whole report about getting pictures of me 😂😂

Thank you for the entry


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 6 | First 10 Years of My Life

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74