Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 04 | The Best Event Which I Ever Joined : 18 අපේ අවුරුදු |5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

020.jpg

As human, we like to get together and Do things in Different way. Or we try to do things in our own way. We like to do them without any Influence of Adults. It makes us more Powerful and Self-esteem. Because of Corona Pandemic, it's hard to Organize an Event. And now, it's the end of March. Then April. New Year Vibes are Coming up. And That made me go to 2019.

0.jpg

With Friends..
After receiving Of Result of G.C.E A/L 2018, Students who had more Probability to get Selected to Universities Got Together and Did Some amazing Events. We All love Sinhala and Tamil New Year. So my Favorite Event yet is "18 අපේ අවුරුදු". It was Held on 7th April 2019 at Galle. It's almost Two Years but I can deduct a whole year due to Corona Pandemic.

001.jpg

ගැමි ගෙදර
We had to go to Galle and Give some Support for Building "ගැමි ගෙදර" and Other stuff. I don't Wear Sarong that much. So, I had to Buy a Sarong for the Event too.I remember me and my Friends spent hours Selecting Suitable Clothes. I had a Hair cut. It gave me a lot of pain throughout that day.

021.jpg

Me..
On that day, we went early so we can be there on time. After all the people get together, we started the Event. As this is a New Year Event, we started things with "කිරි ඉතිරවීම".

012.jpg

කිරි ඉතිරවීම
Then we offered Breakfast for Invited Guests. And After Taking the Breakfast, things in Awurudu Event Officially Begun.

014.jpg

Food for Invited Guests..
The Event was lit up with Many many Awurudu Games. At the start, there was "Passing the Water Balloon" which was so fun even. Many friends got soaked by Water.

003.jpg

Then there was "Eating Buns". There we had to eat a bun which is hung by a thread without using hands. I think I became Third of it. It was a memorable Incident for me.

019.jpg

While Eating Buns..
"කනා මුට්ටි" and "කොට්ට පොර" games were so fun. I didn't Participate for those though. "Carrying the Lime on the Spoon" was a quick event and so fun. One of my Friends, Hasitha won the Second Place.

005.jpg

"පොල් අතු විවීම" was so fun too. Usually Girls are good at it but as far as I remember, a boy won the First Place.

004.jpg

"අන්ධයාට කිරි කැවීම" was a quick one too. Couples had so much fun there. "Finding the Cent" was so fun to watch because all the participants got their Faces Covered by Wheat Flour.

006.jpg

Finding the Cent..
Right After lunch, there was "ඔසුපැන් බීම" game. With filled Stomachs, It was so hard to drink. "Passing the Ice Cube" was so fun. Almost all participated for it.

010.jpg

Then Team Games Started. "Filling the Water Bottle" was so fun. Teammates have to pass water by hands in order to fill a Bottle.

009.jpg

Then the time came for "Tug-of-war". Me and some of my friends participated for it. It was an Epic Fail.But we had so much fun.

023.jpg

Fighting Hard for the Win...
Then the Dancing time came. All the Friends went crazy. We saw many people loss their Sarong on the way. I think we danced about an hour. As the time Limit reached, we gotta wind up the Event.

013.jpg

All Together..
We made commitment to the event and we all were able to make it a Successful Event. We all had a lot if fun. New faces were met. New Friendships were made. Existed Friendships were concreted. That's why this is my Best Event I ever joined yet..

Thank You for Reading and Special Thanks to
@steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for the Continuous Support!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Woow. I'm sure thag it should be a fun moment and it's a pleasure to share your experience with us. Thank u sk much malli🤗🤗

Yeah it was.. it is also the last New year Event I ever Joined since then 😅. You know, Corona

Hola @sandun98 Se ven muy divertidos esos juegos, si que pasaron un día muy agradable.
Es bueno recordar esos momentos donde nos podíamos reunir y compartir.

Saludos.

Hola @sandun98 Se ven muy divertidos esos juegos, si que pasaron un día muy agradable.

Hey @belenc, yeah.. those games are so much fun. The month April is coming. I hope there will be at least a few events like this.

Es bueno recordar esos momentos donde nos podíamos reunir y compartir.

Yeah.. these are good memories. I'll never forget it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50