Hello 2024! It's Gonna be a Different Experience...

in Steem Sri Lanka6 months ago

You know we have certain phases in our lives. And it seems like I'm about to end a phase and transform into another phase at the same time. I've been learning for the past 20 years or so, and it's about to come to an end.

image.png

I'm in the last semester of my degree programme. So, I have only a few weeks left of studying to finish the degree, and then I have two choices, but I have to choose one of them. And the choice is critical and hard. After finishing the degree, I can go for a job or I can go abroad for higher studies. And I have to pick one.

image.png

Going for a job is a safe option. I can live in Sri Lanka, where I have everything I need. But if I can go abroad and finish my higher studies there, I may get the chance to live in a foreign country and have a different kind of experience in my life for the first time.

image.png

I love to stay in Sri Lanka but the thing is, the tax policies are going to get tough so people can't afford to eat. But that won't happen in many foreign countries. It's true that their house rents are so expensive, but food is relatively cheap. And the other thing is that income is relatively high in foreign countries. So we can afford tasty food and stay happy while saving for fixed expenses.

Either way, I gotta make a decision before the end of this year. Let's see how it goes. With that note, I wish you a happy new year where all your wishes may come true...

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This may be the toughest one with a lot of decision-making moments👀 Those decisions will define our lives. Let's see what will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39